Mike's Hard Lemonade Reviews | Glassdoor

Mike's Hard Lemonade Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
45%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Mike's Hard Lemonade President  Phil Rosse (no image)
Phil Rosse
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly and hardworking field employees, great benefits plan, delicious liquid(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great hours, good pay, nice people(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Constant internal battles because of egos(in 3 reviews)

  • "It's sad to see the loss of so many great people/leaders that have helped build this company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "7 good years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Room for growth and advancement.

    Cons

    Long hours and sometimes overtime.

    Continue reading
    Mike's Hard Lemonade2019-07-17
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Play the game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Making your own schedule Brands are doing well

    Cons

    Company is spread out...execs don’t see how hard you work day to day and their criteria they judge by is not effective Constant internal battles because of egos Supervisors are not transparent Too much turn over and cut employees that don’t deserve it Too much drama and cliques Company preaches culture but it is a false interpretation....very bad culture

    Continue reading
    Mike's Hard Lemonade2019-06-17
  3. "Environmental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mike's Hard Lemonade

    Pros

    Pay was great at first

    Cons

    Need overtime on the weekends

    Mike's Hard Lemonade2019-01-24
  4. Helpful (13)

    "FSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None- Absolutely nothing. NO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!

    Cons

    They will fire you for no reason. You will drive around taking surveys and checking on their dying brands with absolutely no direction.

    Continue reading
    Mike's Hard Lemonade2019-01-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time

    Pros

    Good brands, good pay for upper level jobs

    Cons

    Too many constant changes resulting in good people leaving or being involuntarily separated.

    Mike's Hard Lemonade2018-11-02
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good current trends. Strong sales team at street level.

    Cons

    The leadership team is weak. Egos and clicks throughout the organization. Not open to new or outside ideas of working. One brand driving growth, rest of portfolio struggling with no good plans for growth.

    Continue reading
    Mike's Hard Lemonade2018-10-17
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Momentum in the category that is reflective of consumer choice shift

    Cons

    Horrible culture that is about cost saving and is about appearance and not substance. Also of note they are a company that age discriminates.

    Continue reading
    Mike's Hard Lemonade2018-08-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    no cons its a great place

    Mike's Hard Lemonade2018-06-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun culture, free alcohol, cool office space

    Cons

    Opaque leadership, high turnover rate, questionable talent acquisition

    Mike's Hard Lemonade2018-01-30

    Mike's Hard Lemonade Response

    February 6, 2018People Operations Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you think we have a fun culture as having a positive culture is very important to us. Our leadership and People Operations team both have an open door policy and are always open for feedback and are as transparent as possible.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Distributor Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mike's Hard Lemonade full-time

    Pros

    The product could sell itself.

    Cons

    Nothing good to say about the Management- culture- stress

    Continue reading
    Mike's Hard Lemonade2018-01-05

    Mike's Hard Lemonade Response

    January 30, 2018People Operations Coordinator

    It is unfortunate that you felt this way as culture is important to us. We take pride in the culture we have created, and continue to strive to make Mike’s a great place to work. Our People Operations Team along with Management teams have an open door policy when it comes to any issues an employee feels they would like to address or discuss.

    Continue reading
Found 74 reviews