Milestone Systems A / S Reviews | Glassdoor

Milestone Systems A / S Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Milestone Systems A / S CEO Lars Thinggaard (no image)
Lars Thinggaard
20 Ratings
  1. "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Milestone is a community, good salaries, no micro-management, high flexibility ,

    Cons

    The company gives low raises

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-07-11
  2. "Brilliant colleagues, great values, engaging workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and work culture. The people they bring in and promote are brilliant and hard working. They work with their employees to create the best possible workplace for each person. There is large room for growth at this company. Management is very good at seeing the hard working individuals and promoting them. You can easily grow into a career path you want with hard work and hustle. I have never... worked at a company who cares so much about each person.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay is not as high as other tech companies. Strong benefits and generous PTO help offset that. Strategy isn't always communicated down to everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote those who work hard and show they want to grow. The Americas management and leadership team have great vision for the company. They should communicate that strategy down a bit more so everyone knows the common goal.

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-03-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment, flexible hours, freedom to innovate, w/ exceptional benefits.

    Cons

    internal communications due to being a global company

    Advice to Management

    Don't settle and get too comfortable, continue to press in and drive us further. Balance your business focus a bit, a little less sales and a bit more operations.

    Milestone Systems A / S2017-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company on the Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is focused on employees and company growth.

    Cons

    competition in this space is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Loosen the ropes a bit and trust the team you have brought in to move the company forward. Also, be sure to stay focused on taking care of all customers (internal and external).

    Milestone Systems A / S2016-06-17
  5. "Great company to work for with great perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous vacation, rich benefits plan, good pay, flexible working schedules, etc. This is a pretty great place to work. I love the people I work with and the opportunities I get here. I started out as an intern and got promoted to full time when I graduated college. I am very happy here and would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! It's an exciting time to be working for Milestone as they continue to grow.

    Milestone Systems A / S2016-05-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "I have had the pleasure of working for Milestone and growing both personally and professionally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Milestone has amazing aspirations for what they want to become and you really feel as if you are part of a family. You can expect to grow as part of the companies growth and the future looks very positive.

    Cons

    The very flat hierarchy leaves little room for upwards mobility.

    Advice to Management

    To look beyond what the numbers are saying.

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-10-31
  7. "Friendly company with good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Well structured teams - Focus on software quality - Very good working culture and work/life balance - Well thought-of and prioritized user stories - Modern development tools and focus on automation - Management open for discussions

    Cons

    - Not enough cooperation between teams in terms of software architecture

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-09-11
  8. "Super nice student job in Strategic Alliances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and non pay benefits, employee club

    Cons

    Non negotiable salary but otherwise none

    Milestone Systems A / S2017-08-08
  9. "Great place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great social benefits, great team, calm environment, possibility for growth

    Cons

    Really cannot think of any cons right now.

    Milestone Systems A / S2015-05-18
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Oswego, OR

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great business, great team overall

    Cons

    Managing a lot of growth

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-02-19
Found 32 reviews