Milestone Systems A / S Reviews | Glassdoor

Milestone Systems A / S Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Milestone Systems A / S CEO Lars Thinggaard (no image)
Lars Thinggaard
20 Ratings
  1. "the good and the bad balance each other out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting challenges and opportunities for growth. Many worthwhile people work there. The aspired culture is great.

    Cons

    Lots of misalignment. Lots of opposition to changes. Lots of silos. Some people are either incompetent or willfully ignorant of how they negatively affect other colleagues - either seems acceptable by the management.

    Advice to Management

    Time and good intentions are not enough for positive change. Actions should follow through.

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-08-21

    Milestone Systems A / S Response

    August 28, 2019TA

    Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and your suggestions to improvement. We continue to improve our company culture and value your input.

  2. "No job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Copenhagen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was surprisingly an excellent company to work for until I was surprisingly fired for no good reason. XProtect is excellent software. Great partners and customers.

    Cons

    Human Resources do not defend you nor want to hear your story. Milestone is talking about culture and values which is excellent, but, in my particular case, they did exactly the opposite. I was let go from one day to the next, and the HR representative was literally smiling half of the time. Amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Work alongside with your employees in order to achieve common goals, not against them. Be open, transparent and communicative. Keep your promises.

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-08-12

    Milestone Systems A / S Response

    August 28, 2019TA

    Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your employment in Milestone Systems. As feedback is an important part of our culture we appreciate your honest comments so that we can continue to improve our company culture.

  3. "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Milestone is a community, good salaries, no micro-management, high flexibility ,

    Cons

    The company gives low raises

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-07-11
  4. "Brilliant colleagues, great values, engaging workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and work culture. The people they bring in and promote are brilliant and hard working. They work with their employees to create the best possible workplace for each person. There is large room for growth at this company. Management is very good at seeing the hard working individuals and promoting them. You can easily grow into a career path you want with hard work and hustle. I have never... worked at a company who cares so much about each person.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay is not as high as other tech companies. Strong benefits and generous PTO help offset that. Strategy isn't always communicated down to everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote those who work hard and show they want to grow. The Americas management and leadership team have great vision for the company. They should communicate that strategy down a bit more so everyone knows the common goal.

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-03-26
  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Oswego, OR

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great business, great team overall

    Cons

    Managing a lot of growth

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-02-19
  6. "Great company, great environment, overall great place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Support Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, Environment, Pay, Health Benefits, Vacation Time, Bonuses, Everything!!!

    Cons

    The only thing is the pay is not the top of the scale. It isn't low and isn't bad, it's just not the top.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You guys are the best.

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-02-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I have had the pleasure of working for Milestone and growing both personally and professionally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Milestone has amazing aspirations for what they want to become and you really feel as if you are part of a family. You can expect to grow as part of the companies growth and the future looks very positive.

    Cons

    The very flat hierarchy leaves little room for upwards mobility.

    Advice to Management

    To look beyond what the numbers are saying.

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-10-31
  8. "Friendly company with good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Well structured teams - Focus on software quality - Very good working culture and work/life balance - Well thought-of and prioritized user stories - Modern development tools and focus on automation - Management open for discussions

    Cons

    - Not enough cooperation between teams in terms of software architecture

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-09-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time

    Pros

    Full time hours . Overtime as well

    Cons

    Lots of micro management and going back and forth

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing things

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-07-29
  10. "Fast paced for those with a winner mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time

    Pros

    A fast growing company in an exciting industry with flexible Scandinavian working culture and ethics.

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit too much influenced by American ways of doing business which could at times be perceived as arrogant or greedy in some markets.

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-07-16
Found 32 reviews