Milestone Systems A / S Reviews | Glassdoor

Milestone Systems A / S Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Lars Thinggaard
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A high performing (and fun!) company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company fosters an open environment in many ways. The benefits and perks are great! I can say I really enjoy coming to work each day. The company performance continues to get stronger, especially in the Americas. It is rewarding to be part of a company that is continually growing and exceeding expectations.

    Cons

    I do wish our office was located in downtown Portland instead of Beaverton.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage open and honest conversations, as well as transparency.

    Milestone Systems A / S2016-07-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company on the Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership is focused on employees and company growth.

    Cons

    competition in this space is tough.

    Advice to Management

    Loosen the ropes a bit and trust the team you have brought in to move the company forward. Also, be sure to stay focused on taking care of all customers (internal and external).

    Milestone Systems A / S2016-06-17
  3. "Great company to work for with great perks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous vacation, rich benefits plan, good pay, flexible working schedules, etc. This is a pretty great place to work. I love the people I work with and the opportunities I get here. I started out as an intern and got promoted to full time when I graduated college. I am very happy here and would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! It's an exciting time to be working for Milestone as they continue to grow.

    Milestone Systems A / S2016-05-26
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Avoid this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Country Manager DACH in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S

    Pros

    Good benefits. Growing industry. Opportunity to work with European company, free food purchased weekly by the secretary to keep the worker bees fat and happy

    Cons

    Nepotism, poor senior management, deceptive senior management aimed at furthering own personal financial gain (side businesses including winery), small-minded and non-innovative business operation practices. Had face to face discussions with Lars (the president) and he is either out of touch with the US operation or open to let improprieties occur.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with employees. Practice the edicts and professional guidelines that you preach. Don't promote people with multiple personality disorders or behavioral issues to manage others.

    Milestone Systems A / S2015-11-09

    Milestone Systems A / S Response

    July 14, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you very much for your honest comments. Here at Milestone we take feedback seriously and encourage it in several formats, such as weekly and monthly team or departmental meetings and particularly as part of the ongoing review sessions with your manager. Your input will help ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time

    Pros

    Good company good products, non management staff excellent

    Cons

    Over worked for little pay, No diversity . A lot of Nepotism in the Company, No direction form middle management , Product training is very limited, no trust in middle management

    Milestone Systems A / S2015-10-05

    Milestone Systems A / S Response

    July 14, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your input on Milestone and things we can do to improve. Feedback is important to us and we take it seriously for considering new ways to improve our employees’ satisfaction. Training is in focus at Milestone and in 2016 we have carried out new ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Warning: Stay Away from this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Beaverton, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S

    Pros

    Global company, employee benefits, free food to fatten you up

    Cons

    Nepotism, dishonest management, low pay, inconsistent treatment of employees due to personal or family relationships with key senior management, incompetent senior management in HR, Operations and Sales

    Advice to Management

    Walk the walk instead of giving lip service to what the company is about. All of the suspicions that Copenhagen HQ has about the Portland office are very true and change is needed as soon as possible. Quit filtering family wine sales at inflated prices through the company..the wine sucks anyhow.

    Milestone Systems A / S2015-10-21

    Milestone Systems A / S Response

    July 14, 2016HR Generalist

    We agree that good management is important for our employees to succeed and we have a management training program in place for all of our top and middle managers from each of our world region locations today. There have also been some personnel changes in top management over the ...

    Show More
  7. "No job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Copenhagen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was surprisingly an excellent company to work for until I was surprisingly fired for no good reason. XProtect is excellent software. Great partners and customers.

    Cons

    Human Resources do not defend you nor want to hear your story. Milestone is talking about culture and values which is excellent, but, in my particular case, they did exactly the opposite. I was let go from one day to the next, and the HR representative was literally smiling half of the time. Amazing.

    Advice to Management

    Work alongside with your employees in order to achieve common goals, not against them. Be open, transparent and communicative. Keep your promises.

    Milestone Systems A / S2019-08-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I have had the pleasure of working for Milestone and growing both personally and professionally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Milestone has amazing aspirations for what they want to become and you really feel as if you are part of a family. You can expect to grow as part of the companies growth and the future looks very positive.

    Cons

    The very flat hierarchy leaves little room for upwards mobility.

    Advice to Management

    To look beyond what the numbers are saying.

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-10-31
  9. "Friendly company with good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestone Systems A / S full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Well structured teams - Focus on software quality - Very good working culture and work/life balance - Well thought-of and prioritized user stories - Modern development tools and focus on automation - Management open for discussions

    Cons

    - Not enough cooperation between teams in terms of software architecture

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-09-11
  10. "Fast paced for those with a winner mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestone Systems A / S full-time

    Pros

    A fast growing company in an exciting industry with flexible Scandinavian working culture and ethics.

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit too much influenced by American ways of doing business which could at times be perceived as arrogant or greedy in some markets.

    Milestone Systems A / S2018-07-16
Found 31 reviews