Milestones Grill & Bar Reviews | Glassdoor

Milestones Grill & Bar Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Milestones Grill & Bar COO Mark Findlay (no image)
Mark Findlay
23 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestones Grill & Bar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The training is some of the best you'll get in this industry. It may seem over the top to some but it makes the floor and team work really well. They have very high expectations of the food, service, cleanliness, guest experience and management. It's a really fun place to work and management supports you and is always trying to help you improve.

    Cons

    Could improve the local beer/wine selection but because they are corporate it's a bit difficult but they have made improvements with this over the time I worked there. Very busy and fast paced restaurant if you aren't willing to hustle this isn't the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Milestones Grill & Bar2018-03-08
  2. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Milestones Grill & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, very social, you can make very good tips, fun if you work with good people

    Cons

    Can get over whelming, shifts can we any where from 1 hour to 5 hours depending on how busy it is so you don't know when you'll be finished, tip out for servers is up to 5% now

    Milestones Grill & Bar2018-03-02
  3. "Working as a line cook and kitchen lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Line Chef in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Milestones Grill & Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good co workers and cheap employee meals, kitchen tip out is decent, and lots of hours

    Cons

    Management is messy, employee meals have little nutrition or value, and physically exhausting depending on how well staffed the kitchen is

    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-12-13
  4. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestones Grill & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management was accommodating Lots of teamwork was involved Menu rollouts for all new menu changes

    Cons

    Tips were not great Expectations were high The location I worked was not great so business wasn't too busy

    Continue reading
    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-11-15
  5. "Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Milestones Grill & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great coworkers - Adequate training for new employees

    Cons

    - Extremely uncertain hours

    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-11-17
  6. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Milestones Grill & Bar full-time

    Pros

    You get to meet some great people/coworkers

    Cons

    Money is not the best. Does not follow availability when scheduling , often over schedules

    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-09-22
  7. "Line cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Line Cook in Guelph, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Milestones Grill & Bar for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good atmosphere opportunities for growth eating on the job low supervision

    Cons

    picking up slack for others other employees calling in sick (hungover)

    Continue reading
    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-09-05
  8. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bar Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestones Grill & Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work.. Good training provided.. Tasty Food..

    Cons

    No solid company progression as most key positions are held by senior management and the company isn't expanding.

    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-08-21
  9. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Milestones Grill & Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff is super nice work as a team

    Cons

    understaffed pay is okay

    Continue reading
    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-06-28
  10. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Milestones Grill & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, good tips!

    Cons

    They are very bad with fitting to your schedule!

    Continue reading
    Milestones Grill & Bar2017-06-27
Found 81 reviews