KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Milgard Manufacturing

Is this your company?

Milgard Manufacturing

Add a Review

Milgard Manufacturing Production Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 231 reviews

2.8
24%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Milgard Manufacturing CEO, MI Windows and Doors Matt DeSoto
Matt DeSoto
3 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Milgard Manufacturing and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people

    Jul 17, 2021 - Production Worker in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people teamwork a lot of overtime family oriented

    Cons

    Nothing negative about it at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear of your positive experience during your tenure at Milgard. We wish you the best of luck on your professional journey.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company to work for. Very employee life drivin as well as flexable hours to work

    Jul 19, 2021 - Production Lead in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities , insurance plan, company matched 401k

    Cons

    Not everyone was their to see the lob through to the end. A lot of babysitting and chasing associates around to remain at their work stations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to provide an engaged environment where our team members love to come to work and feel valued and heard. If you have any suggestions for improvement, we’d love to hear them. Please reach out at social@milgard.com if you’d like to share any additional feedback.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Be wary

    Sep 24, 2021 - Production Worker in Temecula, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay. There’s a small gym at work.

    Cons

    Shady management. “Phantom” policies. Sadness.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    We are very sorry to hear your experience at Milgard didn’t meet your expectations. We take all team member feedback very seriously and would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our HR team to discuss anytime.

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Easy for the lazy people

    Aug 9, 2021 - DSP Production Level II in Temecula, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always a busy environment year round.

    Cons

    Show how much you can do and they'll slave you around. Lazy people don't get moved.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Milgard. We strive to provide a positive workplace for all employees. I invite you to partner with your Human Resources team, as we are committed to ensuring an Open Door Policy is in place to effectively address any workplace concerns.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You will feel unappreciated

    Mar 5, 2020 - Production Worker in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you need a job, Milgard is the place for you.

    Cons

    Point system. “Safety first” - not true. They’re always trying to push you faster and faster...If you did good job, they’re never appreciate it. Note: This is a heavy job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you so much for being on our team! Your input is very much appreciated as our culture is one committed to continuously improving, working to get better. Your feedback helps us do this! I invite you to partner with your Human Resources team as we are committed to ensuring an Open Door Policy is in place to effectively address any workplace concerns.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was cool

    Feb 24, 2020 - Production Worker in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    14.00 an hour and the job has a lot of nice people.

    Cons

    Too labor intense for the needs of mine

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you for your feedback, and for all you accomplished during your time at Milgard. We appreciate your feedback and take it to heart for future improvements.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    If you have to

    Oct 8, 2019 - Production Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and It’s full time

    Cons

    I don’t see much reviews from the production line perspective, so here it goes. Yeah it is full-time but there is no set schedule, you can work 8hrs or you can work 12 and if they want you to work 12 out of random you have zero say. all summer you will work back to back 12hrs shifts mon-friday and 8hr saturdays in extreme plant conditions (120degree summer) count on it. pay is insulting considering how little freedom you get. you sell your soul for 2 weeks and when you get the check you feel like it was barely worth it. Milgard is almost always hiring for the production line not because the job breaks your back, it’s because it breaks your back and they pay you barely more than the minimum to do so and Milgards exceedingly high turnover on the production line reflects exactly that.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you for your feedback and for the time that you spent with us. We do try very hard to manage and limit overtime as we want to ensure a positive work/life balance for all.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work if you need money

    Feb 11, 2020 - Production Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, and overall an amazing team that I miss working with.

    Cons

    Only full-time positions available and shifts aren't very flexible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Milgard. We strive to provide competitive compensation in the market place. We appreciate your time and your service and wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

  9. 4.0
    Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Pros/Cons

    May 21, 2019 - Production Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great salary. Honest company. Respect for employees

    Cons

    company needs more technical pipeline support

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    I met a lot of people that work there from different places, and I enjoy being around them...

    Mar 26, 2011 - Production in Tacoma, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The #1 reason I stay is because of all the people I work with, they are great. For the most part, I like what I do...

    Cons

    The only downside is the raises. {No merit raises or cost of living raises}

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Milgard Manufacturing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Milgard Manufacturing? Share Your Experiences

or