KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Milgard Manufacturing

Is this your company?

Milgard Manufacturing

Add a Review

Milgard Manufacturing Production Worker Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 231 reviews

3.2
37%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Milgard Manufacturing CEO, MI Windows and Doors Matt DeSoto
Matt DeSoto
1 Rating

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Milgard Manufacturing and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people

    Jul 17, 2021 - Production Worker in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people teamwork a lot of overtime family oriented

    Cons

    Nothing negative about it at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Thanks for the review! We are happy to hear of your positive experience during your tenure at Milgard. We wish you the best of luck on your professional journey.

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Be wary

    Sep 24, 2021 - Production Worker in Temecula, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay. There’s a small gym at work.

    Cons

    Shady management. “Phantom” policies. Sadness.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    We are very sorry to hear your experience at Milgard didn’t meet your expectations. We take all team member feedback very seriously and would like to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our HR team to discuss anytime.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    If you have to

    Oct 8, 2019 - Production Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and It’s full time

    Cons

    I don’t see much reviews from the production line perspective, so here it goes. Yeah it is full-time but there is no set schedule, you can work 8hrs or you can work 12 and if they want you to work 12 out of random you have zero say. all summer you will work back to back 12hrs shifts mon-friday and 8hr saturdays in extreme plant conditions (120degree summer) count on it. pay is insulting considering how little freedom you get. you sell your soul for 2 weeks and when you get the check you feel like it was barely worth it. Milgard is almost always hiring for the production line not because the job breaks your back, it’s because it breaks your back and they pay you barely more than the minimum to do so and Milgards exceedingly high turnover on the production line reflects exactly that.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you for your feedback and for the time that you spent with us. We do try very hard to manage and limit overtime as we want to ensure a positive work/life balance for all.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work if you need money

    Feb 11, 2020 - Production Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, and overall an amazing team that I miss working with.

    Cons

    Only full-time positions available and shifts aren't very flexible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Milgard. We strive to provide competitive compensation in the market place. We appreciate your time and your service and wish you all the best in your future endeavors!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You will feel unappreciated

    Mar 5, 2020 - Production Worker in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you need a job, Milgard is the place for you.

    Cons

    Point system. “Safety first” - not true. They’re always trying to push you faster and faster...If you did good job, they’re never appreciate it. Note: This is a heavy job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you so much for being on our team! Your input is very much appreciated as our culture is one committed to continuously improving, working to get better. Your feedback helps us do this! I invite you to partner with your Human Resources team as we are committed to ensuring an Open Door Policy is in place to effectively address any workplace concerns.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was cool

    Feb 24, 2020 - Production Worker in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    14.00 an hour and the job has a lot of nice people.

    Cons

    Too labor intense for the needs of mine

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Senior Manager, Talent Development

    Thank you for your feedback, and for all you accomplished during your time at Milgard. We appreciate your feedback and take it to heart for future improvements.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worked here for the summer in between academic sessions.

    Apr 26, 2017 - Production Worker in Tacoma, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, lots of highly skilled workers in each of the departments. Get to know many of the employees very quickly.

    Cons

    I can't say a whole lot about the company because I was only here on a temporary basis for one summer. While not unique to the company, it did suffer a bit from the recession and is still in a building mode.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Manager, Recruiting and Talent Management

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your summer with us. Best of success to you in your career endeavors in future!

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Walking on Eggshells

    Feb 17, 2016 - Production Worker in Tacoma, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great on-the-job training and great pay with all of the mandatory overtime. Co-workers seem basically nice and courteous.

    Cons

    You might have to "fit in" on more of a personal basis. They can invent reasons to get rid of people, so you can be let go arbitrarily - that is unfairly. They can decide that you're not doing a decent job even if you really are. Your co-workers will seem nice, but you never know if or when they might complain behind your back.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Environmet

    Jan 1, 2015 - Production Worker in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of overtime, great employees, great benefits, good management, they really care about their employees, Monthly bonuses, and you get compensated for good work

    Cons

    Pay isn't that good, thats just about the only negative thing i could say everything else is good from my experience

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    My experience at Milgard

    Oct 4, 2017 - Production Worker in Fife, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plant meeting are always great and they give employees opportunity to speak their mind. Employees get rewarded with free catering lunch for great work and work free accident.

    Cons

    Too many gossipers and sometimes problems aren't solve fairly.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Milgard Manufacturing Response

    Manager, Recruiting and Talent Management

    Thank you for your positive and constructive feedback about your experience working with us at Milgard. We appreciate your input so much and hope you will consider coming back to work with us in the future!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Milgard Manufacturing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Milgard Manufacturing? Share Your Experiences

or