Mill Reviews | Glassdoor

Mill Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment very nice

    Cons

    There are none try it out

    Mill2019-10-11
  2. "Door Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mill part-time

    Pros

    The pay was competitive and the management was understanding of schedules,

    Cons

    The late night's make it hard when you have day time obligations

    Mill2017-09-28
  3. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mill full-time

    Pros

    nice benefits, nice salary, training

    Cons

    top management, work hours commuting

    Mill2017-03-25
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mill full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, very friendly atmosphere. Need to work hard, but compensation is great! Truly interesting experience.Great place to work!

    Cons

    No real negatives honestly, except for the fact that you sometimes need to work long hours to get the job done, but I suppose that's to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Get more interns! That would help alleviate the work load immensely. I also feel that adding more emotes in general would be a good idea.

    Mill2015-11-23
  5. "Good studio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Animator in Adelaide
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mill for less than a year

    Pros

    Good projects, quite qualified team

    Cons

    Lack of pipeline , lack of projects

    Advice to Management

    Improve pipeline

    Mill2019-11-27
  6. "Great for Juniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Contractor - Artist in Montreal, QC
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mill for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great & friendly work environment: there is a strong culture of mutual aid, teamwork, and growth. - Paid overtime (includes meals) - Dog-friendly (if that's your thing)

    Cons

    - Low Pay for the amount of work given (even worse if you come from the Technicolor Academy) - Even if overtime is paid, do expect to work many hours of overtime - The pipeline is very messy and partly outdated. They say they're working on their own new pipeline, but (in Montreal anyway), we can't know for sure when they're going to officially make that transition.

    Advice to Management

    If management wishes to have a big studio like they've stated previously, salaries should be way higher for employees to wish to stay. In the long run, I feel it's going to cost them more to re-train new employees constantly than to have a longer-lasting and consistent team.

    Mill2019-11-06
  7. "Too much on plate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Mill full-time

    Pros

    Overtime with managing yourself

    Cons

    Too much responsibility for role

    Mill2019-06-16
  8. "techanim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mill full-time

    Pros

    great company, great people and great culture

    Cons

    low salary for new starters

    Mill2019-04-28
  9. "Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mill full-time

    Pros

    The offer me a job opportunity as a graduate It is a family own bussiness.

    Cons

    Crazy working hours, i worked from 630 - 5:00 pm

    Mill2019-02-10
  10. "Good place to work till 2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mill full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Grate opportunity and great place to work

    Cons

    No trust with current management

    Mill2019-01-14
Found 11 reviews
</>Embed