Millenium Staffing Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Millenium Staffing Services Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "painter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Painter in Kingman, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at Millenium Staffing Services for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you're a good worker, they keep you busy. Office helpful in providing support.

    Cons

    Slim on any benefits, no such thing as a pay raise.

    Millenium Staffing Services2016-10-24
  2. "Terrible. I was not trained and after only two weeks I was fired with the statement "i wasn't a good fit""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Millenium Staffing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros. Literally none at all. So I'll literally keep writing until i hit the 20 word minimum just so you all can get the concept that there are no pros.

    Cons

    The environment, the staff and the lying scamming CEO John Porrell or COO rosemary Polenski. They hired me just to get leads to companies i previously served then they contacted those companies and fired me.

    Advice to Management

    Dont trust none of them, dont trust this company unless you want a stress headache every night and then get fired

    Millenium Staffing Services2018-05-01
  3. "Unprofessional and Rude CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Millenium Staffing Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get weekends off technical, however you have to constantly respond to texts, calls and emails.

    Cons

    The CEO is constantly is down your throat about geeting weekly accounts. It's sales right? Kind of normal. However, how he goes about it is extremely unprofessional. He is condescending (called all of the sales reps in Las Vegas stupid, saying we have no common sense), and he does not understand the Las Vegas market. He is based out of California but yet we in Las Vegas and have to report to him. All of the sales reps including the President of Staffing Solutions have to constantly be on our toes and making sure that we are all sucking up to the CEO. He emails us at 5am on a Saturday? We have to respond. We never got a break. Priority Workforce and Millenium Staffing is a form of a pyramid scheme in my opinion. They use you to bring in accounts and then fire you before you get any commission. Do not work for these companies if you can help it. Since I have been there, I have seen 4 sales reps get fired within 3 months....theres only 1 sales rep left and that's a sticky situation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have more compassion for employees, life is not all about money. Give employees time to learn and grow and praise the positive things they have done. Also, acknowledge that Las Vegas is extremely different from California.

    Millenium Staffing Services2018-04-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Millenium Staffing Services

    Pros

    They can find you work

    Cons

    none that i can think off

    Millenium Staffing Services2018-03-04
  5. "Porter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Porter in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Millenium Staffing Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They work around my schedule.

    Cons

    the wage for a position is not good.

    Millenium Staffing Services2016-11-29
  6. "Food and beverage positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bartender in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Millenium Staffing Services

    Pros

    Working for Millinium is an asset! They keep you busy and make sure your payments are always made. Jacqueline Gomez is an excellent Manager! She keeps you employed and answers all your questions. I am so proud to be employed with them...

    Cons

    Nothing is wrong with this company!

    Advice to Management

    None!

    Millenium Staffing Services2016-05-26
  7. "lead pad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Millenium Staffing Services

    Pros

    full time and pays good

    Cons

    no overtime, benefits and paid leave

    Millenium Staffing Services2016-02-06
  8. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Office in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Millenium Staffing Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Weekly Pay Good Hours Great Job Locations

    Cons

    On-Call Not Enough Work Not a lot of different jobs offered

    Millenium Staffing Services2015-07-20
  9. "After the initial interview it too a long time to start working."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Millenium Staffing Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid weekly, the manager is the owner and is approachable.

    Cons

    Will keep you as a temporary employee as long as possible

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Millenium Staffing Services2015-01-27
  10. "very client orientated, long standing reliablle,fair minded to employees-tries to distribute hours to all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Laborer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Millenium Staffing Services part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    always work- with long standing contracts

    Cons

    would prefer if possible full time

    Millenium Staffing Services2014-11-06
Found 11 reviews