Millennium Research Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Millennium Research Group Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Jim Lang
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good market research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Millennium Research Group

    Pros

    This is a good company with a decent working environment.

    Cons

    I cant really think of any cons to working here. Some days are exceptional and others are not.

    Advice to Management

    It's important to be in tune with where the middle managers are, so that messages are equally understood throughout the company.

    Millennium Research Group2014-08-26
  2. "Business Systems Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Millennium Research Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning opportunity for many for their first FT job after university/college.

    Cons

    Pay was neither good nor sustainable and caused a significant brain drain over the years through employee churn (bad for a knowledge-based business). I understand this has improved in recent years somewhat.

    Millennium Research Group2018-06-10
  3. "An ok experience to boost your resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Research in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Millennium Research Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural environment, young employees, good for resume as its global company part of Decision Resources Group, good expeience.

    Cons

    Poor management and poor communication by them with employees.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with your employees.

    Millennium Research Group2016-05-06
  4. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Millennium Research Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for new graduate to gain some working experience

    Cons

    Salary is lower than the average in consulting industry

    Advice to Management

    It is better to provide longer training

    Millennium Research Group2016-04-27
  5. "Software engeneer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Millennium Research Group

    Pros

    Awesome people and good environment to learn

    Cons

    there is nothing that I can say about it.

    Millennium Research Group2016-01-12
  6. "Lots of changes...not many good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Millennium Research Group full-time

    Pros

    The people of DRG/MRG are great...at least of those who are left. Many have left the company over the last couple of years after the company was bought by an Indian company and a new executive team came in.

    Cons

    The pay sucks. In this day and age, a range of 5%-10% bonus is hardly anything, and only once in the last almost 10 years did everyone get a full bonus because the company/divisions could never hit their targets. After being bought out by the Indian company, many jobs are being moved to India. Sure, most of those positions being moved were vacant due to attrition, but if you can hire someone for 14K vs. 100K, when do...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It might be cheaper labor in India, but the people who are working for you are smart, talented, and good employees. Treat them decently and with compassion and they'll bend over backwards for you. Don't just look at them as a cost.

    Millennium Research Group2016-01-23
  7. "no"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Millennium Research Group for less than a year

    Pros

    zero zero zero zip nothing

    Cons

    so lost stay away. they have spies and micro manage and dont tell you what you job is

    Advice to Management

    have a clear corporate picture. dont tell your staff how to speak , dont mand handle, dont have spies

    Millennium Research Group2015-11-12
  8. "good work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Millennium Research Group for less than a year

    Pros

    very comfortable working environment. Low pressure to work.

    Cons

    a really really low salary.

    Millennium Research Group2015-09-25
  9. "good company but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Millennium Research Group

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    the pay is low and growth is slow

    Millennium Research Group2015-08-17
  10. "Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Researcher in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Millennium Research Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment with a relaxed atmosphere. Feedback and team oriented office space.

    Cons

    Work can get repetitive on some days.

    Millennium Research Group2015-03-13
Found 47 reviews