Millennium Reviews | Glassdoor

Millennium Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Millennium CEO Christophe Bianchi
Christophe Bianchi
4 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Millennium part-time

    Pros

    Great management staff, tips from birthday parties

    Cons

    no cons at the moment.

    Millennium2017-07-31
  2. "Research analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Millennium full-time

    Pros

    Potential upside compensation . Flexible work areas and times

    Cons

    Unfriendly, no empathy when cutting teams

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect

    Millennium2017-11-02
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mail Processing Clerk in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Millennium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's nice the company has benefits and can get you some steady work.

    Cons

    Pay is low an depending on your location Management not response time to your call is not so great.

    Millennium2017-10-12
  4. "Sr. Manager, Risk Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Millennium full-time

    Pros

    Working toward shared objectives, developing life saving medicines

    Cons

    It has become a big company with big company growing pains, particularly communication

    Millennium2017-08-31
  5. "It's OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Millennium full-time

    Pros

    Nice supervisor, she was always kind

    Cons

    Not able to move up

    Millennium2017-08-28
  6. "Senior Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Case Manager in Marietta, GA

    I have been working at Millennium full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Home based office, can multi task, work unsupervised, work and get alone in any environment. Willing to learn what ever new systems needed.

    Cons

    Home based employee. Willing to drive to office

    Millennium2017-05-25
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Millennium

      Pros

      Very professional, our team was close, great resources, phenomenal experience.

      Cons

      None, I had a very good experience. Maybe a corporate event amongst all the different departments so we could get to know each other a little more, but that's about it.

      Millennium2017-01-18
    • "Small company with family feel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Millennium full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Small company that is close knit and often feels like a family. Plenty of support to get the job done no matter your role. Given the technology to get tasks done efficiently.

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for growth considering the size of the company. Some policies and methods of how things work do not work efficiently. For example, one branch books loads for another branch, but it only makes things unclear for the branch actually shipping the loads.

      Advice to Management

      Let branches handle their own shipments, incorporate room to grow. The small company feel with little room to grow makes employees feel stuck in the same position.

      Millennium2016-11-03
    • "One of the most stressful experiences of my career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director of Catering in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Millennium full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The magnificence of the ballrooms is amazing and the banquet service and setup teams were outstanding. There are very talented sales and catering managers that are being wasted at this Hotel.

      Cons

      The company's leaders allow individuals with no experience in the industry to micromanage the managers to death. There is no control over the sales process and managers book business to the detriment of the hotel.

      Millennium2016-11-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Millenium"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Millennium

        Pros

        Fun environment, can be good money

        Cons

        Lay you off with no warning

        Millennium2016-09-30
      Found 20 reviews