Miller Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Miller Industries Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Miller Industries CEO Jeff Badgley (no image)
Jeff Badgley
7 Ratings
  1. "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Mechanical Engineer Intern in Hermitage, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Industries for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work at. Many opportunities to go up.

    Cons

    Management needs some work. Organization needs some work.

    Miller Industries2018-02-25
  2. "Chassis Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership teamed with a product that is widely respected in a very niche industry.

    Cons

    Most of training in the industry in the past was through time. Not many chances to learn material when sitting behind a desk all day.

    Miller Industries2018-07-29
  3. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Miller Industries

    Pros

    Flexible with hours and laid back.

    Cons

    Dont feel like my work benefits me or the company

    Miller Industries2018-04-18
  4. "Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ooltewah, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miller Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As much overtime as you want, always different opportunities to try different work, health insurance is fantastic, strong business base

    Cons

    If I list my con it will reveal who I am. But I was terminated for a less than scrupulous reason while I was down.

    Advice to Management

    Have compassion for your employees. If someone genuinely games the system then let them go otherwise work with people but don't grill them for it.

    Miller Industries2017-04-09
  5. "EE intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miller Industries part-time

    Pros

    Very cohesive, accepting, and productive work environment

    Cons

    Was a little far of a drive from home

    Advice to Management

    Wouldn't change a thing

    Miller Industries2016-03-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Successful Company w/ Huge Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ooltewah, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Industries full-time

    Pros

    Large, family-owned, publicly-traded company with demonstrated success and huge potential. The people are great and the work is challenging (yet fun). Very profitable company making significant investments back into the organization. Owns the market with very little competitors, which implies a great future. Offers the best health benefits in the area!

    Cons

    Some areas of the organization do not operate openly or are not held accountable. Some difficulty overcoming roadblocks. Need to promote more of a team environment and develop more leaders. With that said, Miller is still an outstanding company.

    Advice to Management

    Need to establish an open organization that focuses on departmental and individual performance growth, then reward those who demonstrate success. Push more for an overall, strategic improvement plan with goals rather than just achieving routine, short-term results. Communicate and lead this plan from the top down.

    Miller Industries2015-12-08
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant, Marketing and Distributor Development in Ooltewah, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a very laid back environment. Office and plant are full of lots of great people and you learn something new everyday.

    Cons

    Lots of pressing deadlines. Not a lot of notice on some pretty major projects. Lots of interruptions when working

    Miller Industries2015-08-06
  8. "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various in Ooltewah, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miller Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Family atmosphere.

    Cons

    Low salary ranges for all but executive management. Vacation days are hard to come by. Two weeks after 5 years with the company. Uncertain future when unit sales are down. Sometimes it sees day to day.

    Advice to Management

    Reward top talent in order to keep them.

    Miller Industries2015-05-18
Found 8 reviews