Miller Pipeline Reviews | Glassdoor

Miller Pipeline Reviews

Updated January 5, 2019
24 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Doug Banning
9 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "There are not many places a person would dedicate so many years with, but for me, Miller is worth all of those years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent
    Current Employee - Superintendent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Pipeline full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have been with Miller for 30 years, and there are tremendous growth opportunities and advancement. Great safety culture.

    Cons

    Working outside in the elements can be difficult, but it is a short adjustment period

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Thank you for your review and years of service. We value your commitment to our team!


  2. "Labor for miller Pipline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Indianapolis, IN
    Former Employee - Laborer in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miller Pipeline full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    great starting pay, opportunity to advance to operator, Learn a lot of different skills, A lot of people are great to work with, they help you get your CDL, great overtime pay.

    Cons

    working outside in the winter, working in the rain, no PTO, No sick days, no paid holidays, If you get the wrong forman your life can be miserable.

    Advice to Management

    train your forman better. They need better leadership and job planning skills. need better social skills. Find a way to incentives lead hands. they get tired of doing all the work and training new hires while making the same amount as the new hire.

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Jan 15, 2019 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are interested in hearing all feedback from current and former employees. In all field positions (Laborer, Operator, Foremen, etc.) all holiday, vacation and sick time... More

  3. "Accounting Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miller Pipeline full-time

    Pros

    Consistent work load, autonomous responsibilities, and open door policy

    Cons

    Opportunity to promotions and very minimal direction or criticism of work performance

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your honesty.


  4. "Local 213 Laborer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laborer in Fort Wayne, IN
    Current Employee - Laborer in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Pipeline full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Being outside, work hours, OT

    Cons

    No paid holidays, health insurance is not that good. No coverage for Autism treatments at all on health policy.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees And enhance your benefits.

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Thank you for your review. Miller Pipeline is proud to work with dozens of unions across the country to fund quality benefits for our employees. Since benefits are decided by and administered by... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great great great job; the coworkers are very easy to get along with which makes working there even that much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laborer in Birmingham, AL
    Current Employee - Laborer in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Pipeline full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The most paying job ive ever had plus one of the more gravier jobs ive ever had!!! I highly recommend this job. I definitely believe this a career type of job. I know I definitely view my job as a career. Ever since Ive been working here we've always had more than enough hands on deck so the job doesn't just physically beat you down. Very good money and you get paid every Friday. The benefits are great as well, especially the insuramce side of it. Health, dental, and vision. We are in the union as well. All the equipment for the most part is fairley new if not brand-new so it makes working that much easier.

    Cons

    Honestly no cons about this job.

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Hello, thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with Miller Pipeline. We appreciate your dedication and commitment to our team.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Pipeline full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The company has always embraced a home grown mentality the employee that displays a positive attitude and good work ethic is well recognize and given more opportunities. The company truly believes in their 4 core vales Safety /Quality/ Commitment/Reputation. It's give me the opportunity to buy and pay for a home as well as help my Kids get through collage

    Cons

    I see no down side to the company

    Advice to Management

    Management has always open to change and respected there employees

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Because of dedicated employees like you, we continue to be an employer of choice. Thank you for your years of service and hard work.


  7. "great place to work, great people, and plenty of room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Pipeline full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Best part of Miller Pipeline are the people and the Safety first mentality; Folks are hard working, and generally open to new ideas. There is lots of teamwork, and a "get it done" culture. There is plenty of room to grow and develop but you need to know what you want, and go after it. If you're waiting for it to be handed to you, might not happen.

    Cons

    Could use more structure around job titles, organization, and roles and responsibilities. The culture of "do what it takes to get it done" is great, but sometimes people need a framework around which to work

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Thank you for your review and suggestions. We appreciate your hard work and dedication to our core values. We are continually improving the structure and organization of departments and teams that... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miller Pipeline full-time

    Pros

    The pay is a little low compared to some other places however you work more in the winter.

    Cons

    Management is a joke. A lot of the people running work shouldn't be.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees in the field better and quit playing favorites to friends and family.

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Hello, thank you for your review. We are continually investing in field management to develop leaders who will demonstrate our core values and core purpose while strengthening their own team. As a... More


  9. "Cost Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Accountant in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Cost Accountant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Pipeline full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, excellent benefits, management of all levels are easy to work with.

    Cons

    Some processes and procedures are outdated.

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    We are proud to be a values-based company and are currently in the process of upgrading our financial system which will enhance and simplify many business processes. Thank you for your review and... More


  10. "Great place to work with great flexibility and loyalty to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Human Resources Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller Pipeline part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The company cares about it's employees! We are appreciated and made to feel important. Miller Pipeline has grown a lot in the years I've worked here but the feeling of being family owned still exists.

    Cons

    Some people haven't figured out that what you put in to your job, you get that returned to you x2!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for keeping the Miller Culture alive! It works!!

    Miller Pipeline Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Miller Pipeline

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate your years of service and dedication to our team and core values. We look forward to many more years of working with you!