Miller-Valentine Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Miller-Valentine CEO Elizabeth Mangan
Elizabeth Mangan
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work for and with - appreciate the intentional focus on fair pay, integrity, generous benefits and developing workforce(in 5 reviews)

  • "Management very helpful, great benefits(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You could make a lot more money at a fast food joint(in 2 reviews)

  • "Training programs could be adopted for new hires(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Jan 28, 2021 - Construction Superintendent in Martinsburg, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MVG was a Great Company to work for. Great team and made me feel like part of the team.

      Cons

      No Cons. Wish I was still working for them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place for a Career

      Jan 25, 2021 - Vice President of Operations in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture and people are outstanding.

      Cons

      None that I have today.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      Sep 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company with its amazing leadership has offered me a career that I am thankful for every day! Although the executive team had to make some difficult decisions amid the pandemic, it's clear they did the best they could to keep the company stable, protect Associates, and come out strong by making the necessary adjustments. The dedication of the employees is a direct reflection of the leadership provided from the CEO, down through levels of management. Like many Associates, I work hard because they work hard, and care not only about corporate success, but individual success and well-being.

      Cons

      I wouldn't still be here after 20 years if there were many "Cons".

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Miller-Valentine Response

      Director, Human Resources

      Love that you shared this and thank you for choosing MVG for so many years! Yes - we very much need to stay connected. We are considering possibilities and open to suggestions!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Team!

      Jan 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      challenging, flexible, rewarding, supportive, fun

      Cons

      I loved working there. I left to pursue my career goals.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Reviewing

      Jan 12, 2021 - Team Leader in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a nice company to work for

      Cons

      There were barely any benefits involved

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Strong company

      Feb 22, 2021 - Project Manager in Columbia, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care a lot about culture, and make people feel needed.

      Cons

      Life/Work balance can get off center if you allow it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s ok

      Jan 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team environment, bonuses, flexibility, time off

      Cons

      Corporate side was very quiet. Since it’s a construction company most employees are in the field so there wasn’t a lot of people to talk to.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good group of individuals

      Jan 25, 2021 - Vice President in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid group of people who go out of their way to make sure to not harm others in business. You can trust they are going to do what they promised.

      Cons

      Restructuring at the time I was there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Disappointment

      Dec 19, 2020 - Project Manager in Greendale, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Approachable CEO friendly administration staff.

      Cons

      Job security, no advancement, poor management, buddy system

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      N/A

      Dec 1, 2020 - Assistant Project Manager in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed working with contractors daily.

      Cons

      More hours than expected, including weekends.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Miller-Valentine Job Seekers

    Facilities Maintenance Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Preconstruction Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Apartment Maintenance Technician
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Miller-Valentine? Share Your Experiences

    Miller-Valentine logo
    or