Miller-Valentine Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Miller-Valentine CEO Elizabeth Mangan
Elizabeth Mangan
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great new leadership; great people, exciting growth(in 4 reviews)

  • "Leadership is unparalleled, and associates are empowered to perform in a dynamic work environment(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "You could make a lot more money at a fast food joint(in 2 reviews)

  • "When the going gets tough, everyone is just a number(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Marketing Associate in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leadership is dedicated not only to the success of the organization but to the success of its Associates as well. We work hard and stay busy, but always make time to have fun and enjoy each other.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Miller-Valentine2019-09-30

    Miller-Valentine Response

    December 11, 2019Director, Human Resources

    Appreciate you sharing positive comments! We have been focused on making positive changes for a strong work experience and culture!

  2. "BEST COMPANY EVER!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extremely supportive, simple processes, great core values.

    Cons

    Smaller Company, Smaller Budgets than i'm used to.

    Continue reading
    Miller-Valentine2019-09-10

    Miller-Valentine Response

    December 11, 2019Director, Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking time to share your comments - thank you!

  3. "This is how everyone's job should be!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller-Valentine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We work hard as a team and are affirmed and rewarded. Great family, team environment. Always someone to help out if you need. Respected in the industry and pride ourselves in the quality of our work and the impact on the community. Opportunities for growth encouraged. Management is available to assist employees when needed from the CEO down to your manager. My boss has been with the company 35 years, another 20+, that speaks volumes.

    Cons

    The office isn't closer to my home but I don't mind the drive.

    Continue reading
    Miller-Valentine2019-09-06

    Miller-Valentine Response

    December 27, 2019Director, Human Resources

    We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about working at Miller-Valentine Group. It is an exceptional place to work. Many of our employees have a long tenure with us and agree that this speaks volumes about our company culture. So glad you chose to work with MVG and wish you continued success!

  4. "A growing company with a lot of potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great career oppurtunities. You will work on diverse projects and learn new concepts with each one!

    Cons

    They can be understaffed at times.

    Continue reading
    Miller-Valentine2019-09-21

    Miller-Valentine Response

    December 11, 2019Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments! We are in full hiring mode!

  5. "Notice how all there good reviews sound alike? Probably HR wrote them."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Miller-Valentine part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are nice to you, but for what little they pay they should be nice.

    Cons

    You could make a lot more money at a fast food joint.

    Continue reading
    Miller-Valentine2019-08-22

    Miller-Valentine Response

    December 13, 2019Director, Human Resources

    We appreciate your honesty. Our compensation is based on external market compensation sources to remain competitive and retain our talent. Please know we would be happy to review compensation concerns with any associate. Glassdoor has exceptional screening and policies in place that will not permit comments to come from one source or more than once per year. It is a forum to share both positive and negative feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

  6. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and casual work environment.

    Cons

    Can't think of a reason why not to work here.

    Miller-Valentine2019-05-07

    Miller-Valentine Response

    May 30, 2019Director, Human Resources

    Appreciate you sharing your comments and thank you for your time at MVG!

  7. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Management in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and benefits! This was truly a fun company to work for. I made some great friends in other departments that I will never forget.

    Cons

    My position was moved to another company.

    Continue reading
    Miller-Valentine2019-05-03

    Miller-Valentine Response

    May 30, 2019Director, Human Resources

    Great advice! Thank you for your time with MVG. Wish you much success!

  8. "LOVE WORKING HERE"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaborative and engaged environment. We work together to create successful outcomes. First company I've worked at where my opinion is valued and requested often.

    Cons

    Changes may create conflict which then leads to stronger company and workforce. Keep working thru changes - excited about where we are and where we are headed!

    Continue reading
    Miller-Valentine2019-05-03

    Miller-Valentine Response

    May 30, 2019Director, Human Resources

    It’s great to see positive responses from many of our tenured Associates. So proud of what we accomplish each day because of our talented, high integrity and awesome Associates.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They treat employees well and are respectful to all.

    Cons

    There were none in my opinion.

    Miller-Valentine2019-04-04

    Miller-Valentine Response

    May 30, 2019Director, Human Resources

    Your comments are appreciated! Without question, respect and treating each other well are foundational to a successful organization.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I have ever worked. Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miller-Valentine full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of great people. Hard working, but lots of fun. Lots of longevity at this company. Great culture. New leadership. Growth ahead.

    Cons

    No real downsides from my perspective. For those reading the "negative" reviews out there, please realize, there will always be disgruntled "former" employees bad-mouthing the company if they were just not the right fit. It can and does happen, but that does not mean the company as a whole is bad.

    Continue reading
    Miller-Valentine2019-03-25

    Miller-Valentine Response

    May 30, 2019Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your years of service at MVG and these positive comments. I agree that great people work here!

Found 61 reviews