MillerCoors "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

MillerCoors Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
MillerCoors CEO Gavin Hattersley
Gavin Hattersley
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free beer, great holiday and vacation time(in 135 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, wonderful environment, a lots of training(in 54 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work/life balance even though they preach it(in 57 reviews)

  • "I have worked for Coors for 17 years and I have watched spiral downhill(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MillerCoors full-time

    Pros

    -Great people -Great Benefits -Great SLT team

    Cons

    I can't think of any/none so far.

    MillerCoors2017-11-06
  2. "What a wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Business Manager in Irwindale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MillerCoors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, wonderful environment, a lots of training.

    Cons

    People for some weird reason has stopped drinking beer.

    Continue reading
    MillerCoors2020-01-16
  3. "Good at the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MillerCoors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Declining category made it tough

    Continue reading
    MillerCoors2019-12-01
  4. "Great people but you are treated as a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - On-Premise Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MillerCoors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people Great benefits Great perks Flexible schedule Great pay

    Cons

    Treated as a number Employee cuts past three years Let me go without a severance plan after three and a half years with the company Not many opportunities to move up

    Continue reading
    MillerCoors2019-11-26
  5. "Bad Pay , Fun People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at MillerCoors full-time

    Pros

    - Great People - Exciting events - perks for entertainment

    Cons

    - management non responsive - Pay is minimal - Bonuses awful

    MillerCoors2019-08-29
  6. "Nothing like the beer biz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MillerCoors full-time

    Pros

    - Great people: smart, competitive, fun - Fun industry

    Cons

    - Large company: requires lots of conversations / alignment to get things done - Hard to move quickly: ability to impact change isn't widely spread

    MillerCoors2018-09-18
  7. "On Premise Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On-Premise Sales Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MillerCoors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work with great people, both coworkers and accounts - Experience new cities and gain a unique perspective in your market - There's always new opportunities and challenges in such a rapidly evolving industry

    Cons

    - Business objectives come from multiple levels of the organization and often confuse and obscure priorities - Work/life balance is tough (work frequent nights and weekends) - Execution of performance goals (particularly volume growth) is heavily affected by such fickle things as weather. Context only goes so far, and you could be set back months on a promotion

    Continue reading
    MillerCoors2018-05-16
  8. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MillerCoors full-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for. Great people.

    Cons

    Pretty risk adverse culture. Competing priorities.

    MillerCoors2018-02-11
  9. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MillerCoors full-time

    Pros

    free beer and an opportunity to meet great people, inside and out of the company.

    Cons

    bottleneck structure for promotion. Long hours. Micromanaging.

    MillerCoors2018-01-27
  10. "Great company if you can make it through the waves of change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Region Sales Manager in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MillerCoors full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, learned a lot from some very talented professionals. Multiple opportunities to try different jobs to grow your career.

    Cons

    Revolving door of management. Every executive needs to make their mark and institute some change. Many great people no longer work there.

    MillerCoors2017-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 54 reviews