Milliken Millwork Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 34 reviews

2.7
47%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Milliken Millwork President Les Milliken (no image)
Les Milliken
16 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place!

    Dec 19, 2017 - Door Puller in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Boss, and overall great place to work for! Always can get OT!!

    Cons

    Some of the Temps they hire are complete Lazy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not too bad

    Mar 29, 2022 - Production Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always work, Overtime, laidback environment

    Cons

    Too much overtime sometimes, not much room for career growth, not all management is ideal.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible

    Dec 30, 2021 - Machine Operator in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None they work you like a slave

    Cons

    Work like a slave don’t care about you at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dont work here

    Aug 2, 2021 - Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many positive things about this place.

    Cons

    Unfair treatment of workers, poor quality products being sold, favorism depending on who you are

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place

    Feb 18, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always busy, good management, Plenty of hours

    Cons

    Not enough growth opportunities for most.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Horrible with new JELDWEN takeover

    Aug 18, 2018 - Office in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None they messed us all up

    Cons

    Old upper management was all let go horrible no direction now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    tough job with decent pay

    Jan 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid pay and good recognition and appreciation from bosses.

    Cons

    Hard, draining work and lots of fiberglass.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible hours

    Sep 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location, easy job to do. when not busy you get out at a decent time

    Cons

    Long hours, no help, terrible management, not efficient

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bad company

    Aug 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not very much positive I can think of. Free coffee, I get my own desk?

    Cons

    Not a great job, not a great company. My boss likes to stir things up. All my coworkers hate the boss, and as soon as he leaves every day (before everyone else naturally) everyone can't stop complaining about him. I mean, he is a bad boss but I don't need to hear about it every single day. I just want to do my job and go home. Then the boss likes to turn us all against each other. If someone is out for the day, everyone talks bad about that person all day long. Management joins in and encourages this. Such a toxic environment, so many politics. Just let me do my job. I'll quit as soon as I find another job, and I hope everyone else in my department does the same since they all seem to hate this place so much.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GREAT PLACE TO WORK AT!

    May 31, 2017 - Administrative Assistant in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at Milliken Millwork for 5 months now and I must say I love working here. Everyone I work with is very kind. I am grateful to work for a company who really appreciates their employees! THE President/ C.E.O of the company is by far the most generous boss I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Right now I don't have any cons I am happy with how everything is going!

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Milliken Millwork Reviews FAQs

Milliken Millwork has an overall rating of 2.7 out of 5, based on over 34 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at Milliken Millwork to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Milliken Millwork employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Milliken Millwork. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

47% of Milliken Millwork employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Milliken Millwork 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 2.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Milliken Millwork to be compensation, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Work at Milliken Millwork? Share Your Experiences

Milliken Millwork logo
or