Million Air Reviews | Glassdoor

Million Air Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Million Air CEO Roger Woolsey (no image)
Roger Woolsey
20 Ratings
  1. "Million Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lineman in Lake Charles, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Million Air full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great college job with time to work on homework and a great way to build a resume

    Cons

    Working in all temperature and conditions.

    Million Air2019-09-15
  2. "A Decent Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Customer Service Representative in Moses Lake, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Million Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a decent entry-level position to start with once you're fresh out of school but as a career, there's not path for growth which was what I was looking for.

    Cons

    The hourly wage isn't very good (especially if you have years of experience and attended college)

    Million Air2019-10-15
  3. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Million Air full-time

    Pros

    Down time and easy work

    Cons

    Management, pay, no benefits except dental and life.

    Million Air2019-08-27
  4. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Service Tech in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Million Air full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is down time. Most tasks are repetitive so after you learn them you are good to go. Taco Friday!

    Cons

    Little room for growth. Out in the elements.

    Million Air2019-03-05
  5. "Work Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Million Air full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get what you put into this job.

    Cons

    Poor weather can make the job rough.

    Million Air2019-02-06
  6. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Million Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Great hands on experience for any person who is going to school for any sort of job in the aviation fuel. Lots of fun for somebody interested in being around and handling lots of different types of aircraft.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement.

    Million Air2018-10-09
  7. "Amazing service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Million Air

    Pros

    Always around planes no matter what the work is, pilots are pretty cool too

    Cons

    the guys always bring food around the aircraft which should not be considering they are million dollar aircraft

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work

    Million Air2018-07-27
  8. "Line Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician in Kiln, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Million Air full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, good pay, and a diverse work environment.

    Cons

    I couldn't find any during my time there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Million Air2018-01-07
  9. "Million Air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Service Technician in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Million Air full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Job Great People Fun enviornment

    Cons

    Long hours Open Late On Call

    Million Air2017-12-18

    Million Air Response

    May 9, 2018HR Mgr

    Which Million Air Did you work for ?

  10. "Little chance for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Fueler in Richmond, VA

    I worked at Million Air full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun workplace for meeting pilots and seeing various types of airplanes

    Cons

    Little room for advancement; low hourly wage. Must purchase own Airport ID Badge (approx $70) - company does not reimburse you.

    Advice to Management

    Concerning promotions . . . rather than secretly hand-pick new line and shift supervisors, post supervisor-job openings on a bulletin board for a period of two weeks or so. Allow all interested line guys to apply.

    Million Air2017-11-11

    Million Air Response

    May 9, 2018HR Mgr

    Which Million Air location did you work for ?

Found 44 reviews