Mills Fleet Farm Reviews | Glassdoor

Mills Fleet Farm Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Mills Fleet Farm CEO Derick Prelle
Derick Prelle
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Premium pay on weekends is a nice perk(in 14 reviews)

  • "Decent Pay & Benefits (which is why I took the job to begin with)(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "the point system isn't fair to the employees(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance was poor, but has reportedly improved from what I hear now(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Family Friendly Flexible Company with Advancement Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer Support Specialist in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mills Fleet Farm full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Job hour flexibility, comparable benefits, good morale and work environment

    Cons

    Facilities need updating, more space needed

    Advice to Management

    Add work from home options for hourly associates

    Mills Fleet Farm2019-02-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place, with caveats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Firearms Specialist in Delavan, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mills Fleet Farm full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Employees tend to be good to work with. They're often relaxed enough to enjoy a nice chat.

    Cons

    Management tends to be anything from an obstacle to a force working against you. My location has a particular manager that tends to be hostile to anyone less than a zone lead. Your milage may vary. Raises are at the discretion of your manager. If they don't like you, you'll know all about it.

    Advice to Management

    Do more to actively protect employees from hostile work environment factors. Employees should not be held back from their potential. Doing that is doing yourself a disservice and chasing off employees that otherwise would be outstanding workers.

    Mills Fleet Farm2019-04-18
  3. "Curently work at Fleet Farm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardware Specialist in Saint Cloud, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mills Fleet Farm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interaction with customers and co associates

    Cons

    Rotating Schedule makes it hard to balance personal life

    Mills Fleet Farm2019-03-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Poor employee relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Feo in Cambridge, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mills Fleet Farm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall customers are decent, easy to promote sales.

    Cons

    Many of the upper management never listen to the employees

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    Mills Fleet Farm2019-04-09
  5. "It was okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

      I worked at Mills Fleet Farm full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Generally a better retail job than most.

      Cons

      Work/life balance was poor, but has reportedly improved from what I hear now.

      Mills Fleet Farm2019-02-23
    • "Fast Paced, Stressful Work Environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front End Operation Specialist in Lakeville, MN

      I worked at Mills Fleet Farm full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Every other weekend off, Advancement opportunity, Paid Holiday, PTO, Time and a half sundays.

      Cons

      Mandatory overtime, Understaffed, Low starting wage and small yearly raises, Weekly schedule rotation, Outside work in severe weather conditions.

      Advice to Management

      Hold Dept. Heads accountable for their treatment of dept. staff and scheduling fairly.

      Mills Fleet Farm2019-02-21
    • "Customer Service Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Lead in Germantown, WI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Mills Fleet Farm full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, Time and a half on Sundays, Decent vacation time!

      Cons

      Poor Management No home /work balance! Awful Hours! Terrible raises if any.

      Mills Fleet Farm2019-03-25
    • "I am blessed to no longer be there."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Mills Fleet Farm

        Pros

        I'm no longer there. Thankfully I was lucky!

        Cons

        Everyday is another day of high school.

        Advice to Management

        Your Ankeny store should be closed. Place is a joke! High school all day every day!

        Mills Fleet Farm2019-03-22
      • "Good Solid Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Stocker in Germantown, WI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Mills Fleet Farm part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Good team effort, can talk to managers

        Cons

        hours limited, decent starting wage

        Mills Fleet Farm2019-02-11
      • "Not bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service in Cambridge, MN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Mills Fleet Farm part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Managers for the most part are very good and understanding. Coworkers are fun to work with, with a few exceptions of course.

        Cons

        Customers expect you to know literally everything about the department. Managers don't always follow your time availability.

        Mills Fleet Farm2019-02-11
      Found 236 reviews