Milwaukee Tool Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Milwaukee Tool President Steven P. Richman
Steven P. Richman
443 Ratings
Pros
  • "The fast paced nature of the company is obvious(in 88 reviews)

  • "Great culture, fast advancement, great people(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-Life Balance is hard to mainatin(in 44 reviews)

  • "You have to manage the workload like any other fast paced work place(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Milwaukee Tool and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work for

      May 10, 2021 - CAD Designer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are treated very well

      Cons

      Expectations are very high, this is not a company that accepts average.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don’t be fooled

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Project Leader in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay and Benefits Nice, new facilities

      Cons

      Worst work environment I have ever been in- no respect. Culture value of “candid” is used as an excuse for rude behavior. Some leaders rule by bullying tactics. I’ve literally been screamed at multiple times and when shared with my multiple managers, nothing was done except excuses were made. Leadership is made up of a Frat Boy crew who are unprofessional and regularly use profanities but like to pass it off as being casual. People are continuously promoted who lack experience and knowledge to be successful which leads to poor decision making and send teams scrambling in bad directions only to revert course and redirect leading to unnecessary rework. Severe lack of diversity throughout. No amount of money or benefits or perks make that environment worthwhile.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Milwaukee Tool Response

      VP Human Resources

      We appreciate your candid feedback as this is the straightforward feedback we want to hear so we may continuously improve. We certainly do not condone the behavior you cited. You are correct, candid is not an excuse to be rude, but an opportunity to respectfully ask questions to objectively better understand circumstances to then enable us to act with a One Team mentality to make the best possible decisions for the organization. Many of our leaders have grown with us from the first day of their professional career and other leaders have joined us from other organizations. All of them have varying backgrounds and experiences to help us innovate and continue changing and improving to meet our organizational and user needs. Please feel free to contact Human Resources to help us understand the circumstances you describe so we may improve throughout our organization.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company... Just not for me

      May 9, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Olive Branch, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was AWESOME. OT was paid hourly for supervisors on top of our salary. The senior leadership was very approachable & made you feel as if they cared about issues you faced within operations. Great culture and easy to get acclimated to it

      Cons

      TOO MUCH OVERTIME!!!! During my time there, it was like the company prided themselves on working 7-Day work weeks. That hourly OT rate for supervisors was awesome but you work so much that you couldn’t enjoy it. Employees would run to senior leadership and senior leadership would side with them. Wouldn’t listen to suggestions about starting a weekend shift to alleviate some stress from 7-Day work weeks.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wouldn't rather be anywhere else

      May 6, 2021 - Project Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly embraces empowered leadership and allows for the ability to make fast, impactful decisions.

      Cons

      If I had to write something as a con, I would say work life balance, but that is more limited by my ability to say not say no to additional workload and projects.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Project Leader

      May 6, 2021 - Project Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture and management for sure

      Cons

      I don't have any cons that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The "Culture" is not the same in all parts of the business

      May 10, 2021 - IT Manager in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Good compensation Nice facilities Lots of company growth

      Cons

      Company is overwhelmed with growth IT is very dysfunctional and lacks any real leadership Toxic environment within IT and lots of talented people leaving

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      RFS TR

      Jan 12, 2021 - Territory Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company, Spares no expense on employees, great promotion opportunity, good leadership, fun at times

      Cons

      Not all TR positions are created equal, Work-life balance, regional managers treat TRs as replaceable assets instead of human beings, training for position is not very effective, you deal with a lot of problems and it quickly becomes physically, mentally, and emotionally exhausting, RFS TR pay is an insult once you find out you have the job of someone 2-3 positions higher plus massive merchandising resets. This is any other TR role on hard mode and it highly depends on the size and history of your territory

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Career Growth

      Apr 20, 2021 - Design Engineer II in Brookfield, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent platform for growth and numerous lateral or vertical opportunities. Plenty of great resources to help with project obstacles and also personal growth.

      Cons

      Be prepared to work more hours than you'd expect. Regular nightly calls and coincident projects will require you to maintain a strict work-life balance to avoid burnout.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast paced and exciting! Lots to do and showcasing your chops it’s a recurring opportunity.

      Apr 19, 2021 - The Best Platform for Career Growth 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are for the most part team players. Everyone has a stake in the company’s success.

      Cons

      Long hours. Rome wasn’t built in one day. The bigger your role, the more demanding it becomes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience depending on the manager

      May 14, 2021 - Product Marketing Coordinator in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, people, working with different teams

      Cons

      Work-life balance, unorganized business, weak training/onboarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 602 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Milwaukee Tool Job Seekers

    Territory Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Territory Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Milwaukee Tool? Share Your Experiences

    or