Minacs Marketing Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Minacs Marketing Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Deepak Patel
16 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minacs Marketing Solutions

    Pros

    motivating environment overtime offered fun holiday and family involvement

    Cons

    did not have any cons

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-11-29
  2. "Good change is happening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Minacs Marketing Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Now that the company is no longer owned by private investors, things are picking up with opportunity and investment in technology and employees. The client list is impressive and unique top-tier for great career opportunities. Great use of information on customers to drive decisions and offer programs to clients.

    Cons

    The company had been owned by private investors, so things were more about making a profit than investing in employees and the business. Luckily, the new parent company sees the opportunity and is very excited about growing the Minacs portion of their new portfolio. Agency-like environments rarely have competitive entry-levelish salaries however there is opportunity to grow income.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management isn't very visible; leadership would be welcome by employees. There's much good change coming that could excite the workforce if they are given insight to it.

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-10-03
  3. "Good place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Minacs Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    It is more like a family with respect to working conditions and support. Flexible working hours and moderate pressure situation for deliverables

    Cons

    Not competitive enough with respect to salary, latest technology adoption and tools usage

    Advice to Management

    Adoption to new technology and tools...

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-09-16
  4. "Upper management doesn't listen. Room to move up if you suck up enough. Low ceiling. Low pay. Bad coffee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Minacs Marketing Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location. Fun staff. Company events were fun. Fairly easy on-boarding and they conduct exit interviews. The OEMs you work with are generally fun to work with.

    Cons

    $$$, benefits, no travel. Some service managers don't like the programs being sold. There is a strange segregation between program management and the marketing consultants.

    Advice to Management

    Be more lax on 'company rules'

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-09-15
  5. ""Epsilon Clique" Everyone Else - STAY AWAY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Minacs Marketing Solutions

    Pros

    Big company and top-level clients

    Cons

    The only, and I mean ONLY, way to move up, be respected, be heard, and have any shred of power to do your job is to be in the "Epsilon Club". This means that the people in power at all levels come from Epsilon. They are the "Company Insiders". If you have any talent, experience, or drive, it does not matter to these people. The worst part is that the members of this clique are mostly incompetent and use the "Non-Epsilon...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves and let the real talent run things

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-09-29
  6. "Operations lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Minacs Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    We don't get Fridays off.

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-07-28
  7. "Don't Do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minacs Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    large company with basic benefits and opportunities for entry level

    Cons

    not enough growth path, over worked and under paid. and management sucks. they can't make decisions, are a gossiping group of idiots.

    Advice to Management

    quit

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-04-28
  8. "Review from an internal perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Minacs Marketing Solutions full-time

    Pros

    They offer a balanced live/work flexibility

    Cons

    They use fear based management tactics. They have antiquated equipment to work on. They do not understand the Creative process or how it applies to todays modern advertising industry. They do not supply the necessary tools in order to effectively succeed in the role.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to supply the Marketing Department with the necessary tools, i.e.; Traffic Managers, in-house Art Directors, and in-house Graphic Designers. Provide the latest software and hardware in order to increase the efficiency and effectiveness of the role.

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-02-25
  9. "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Minacs Marketing Solutions

    Pros

    Laid back environment and you can wear just about anything

    Cons

    Low pay and no room for advanment

    Advice to Management

    Stop the favoritism

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-02-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Prior Authorization Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prior Authorization Representative in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Minacs Marketing Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am convinced the people who are writing these positive reviews were paid off to do so. This is the worse job I've ever had. If you accept employment, you will be working with team leaders that have names all ending in "quisha" or "iesha". You will learn absolutely nothing from training and you will constantly have to hear the clients complaining the background is too noisy to conduct business via phone. Do not expect...

    Show More

    Cons

    Need I say more? I sure will. The company was threatened by another company in the business building to be evicted because of the unprofessionalism of the business as a whole.

    Advice to Management

    Fire everyone and re-hire managers and team leaders that at least hold a High school diploma.

    Minacs Marketing Solutions2016-01-28
Found 43 reviews