Minacs Reviews | Glassdoor

Minacs Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 768 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Anil Bhalla
175 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bad Team leaders, waste teams i you have talent in multi lingual then you are done(in 24 reviews)

  • "Super high turnover of people and policies(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Support Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minacs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great communication. Do wonderful with resource they have. Working remotely taking advantage of the technologies available

    Cons

    Short term position with out great ability to transition as contract comes to an end

    Minacs2018-01-08
  2. "I couldn't get fired before they had to fire everybody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Farmington Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Minacs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. This place was a disorganized mess from job interview to final day.

    Cons

    I always considered "The inmates are running the asylum" a cliche until I worked for Minacs.

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified individuals and take notice when you're new hires have more experiential knowledge than your supervisors. They often came to me with questions because I had worked for the company that was outsourcing to you.

    Minacs2019-04-09
  3. "poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prior Authorization Representative in Glen Allen, VA

    I worked at Minacs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    full time, medical benefits

    Cons

    low starting pay, long Job training

    Minacs2019-03-30
  4. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Minacs

      Pros

      Learning opportunities Freedom to explore

      Cons

      Horrible salaries No growth map

      Advice to Management

      Identify what you want to do

      Minacs2019-01-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not worth the trouble"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer in Farmington Hills, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Minacs full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It was a job. Other than that, there were not many benefits

      Cons

      Low pay, obnoxious bosses, lack of leadership in the leaders

      Advice to Management

      Hire the right people

      Minacs2019-01-12
    • "Worst place ever... disappointing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Minacs full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Um, nothing at all this place is a joke

      Cons

      I had an issue this morning where I SLID into a ditch and was let go because I had to have my car towed. No understanding.

      Advice to Management

      Try to have some empathy, which we discussed yesterday in training. What a joke. It's not like Phoenix. You are nothing but disappointing.

      Minacs2018-11-20
    • "Senior Art Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Minacs full-time

        Pros

        Great group of people to work with enjoyed the clients I was assigned to.

        Cons

        Leadership turnaround was frequent when I was employed there.

        Minacs2018-09-26
      • "Settlement Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Settlement Specialist in Farmington Hills, MI
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Minacs for more than a year

        Pros

        Interesting work with varied environments made each day interesting and exciting

        Cons

        Temporary position otherwise everything good

        Advice to Management

        They did an excellent job putting together a system to minimize problems in what could put you into a difficult or contentious position with some clients. Great model if a similar program is needed for another client.

        Minacs2018-09-17
      • "...."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Minacs full-time

        Pros

        Set shift hours Transportation for employees

        Cons

        Paycheck missing money Unorganized training

        Minacs2018-09-27
      • "Pharmacy Help Desk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Minacs full-time

        Pros

        Paid training, easy to learn system, calls were smooth

        Cons

        Hires basically anyone that can pass a drug test if they drug test you.

        Advice to Management

        Make sure Team Leads are on the same page with management.

        Minacs2018-08-12
      Found 768 reviews