Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital President and CEO Sharon Raggio
Sharon Raggio
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mind Springs Health is by far- the most rewarding experience I’ve had while working with a mental health agency(in 7 reviews)

  • "Mind Springs Health is a great place to work(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Mind Springs is constantly changing and requires you to grow with mental health(in 8 reviews)

  • "I feel there are no cons to working at Mind Springs Health(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Mission. Great Culture. Wonderful professional colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Clinician in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission = saving lives. Work with dedicated staff members at all level of the organization.

    Cons

    Can be stressful environment at times.

    Continue reading
    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-08-29

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    October 15, 2019Administrative Intern

    Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to have you here at the organization and that you enjoy working with your coworkers. We will record your constructive criticism and review it with the appropriate departments.

    Continue reading
  2. "Autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Family Nurse Practitioner in Grand Junction, CO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, Great NP team, support of administration

    Cons

    Change Is somewhat difficult and takes a fairly lengthy time.

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-11-26

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    December 2, 2019Administrative Intern

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you are having a positive experience while working with us. We will record your feedback and review it with the appropriate departments.

    Continue reading
  3. "Always striving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful mentors, provides valuable services to underserved populations, competitive wages, encouraging leaders.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, paperwork intensive, not enough front line staff

    Continue reading
    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2020-02-13

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    March 2, 2020Clinical Training Coordinator

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the mentors and leaders within the organization. We will record your advice for management and review it with the appropriate departments.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great clinical experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I had excellent supervision support as a clinician returning to the workforce. The organization also recognized my desire to do administration work and helped to create a career path from Clinician to my current Director role.

    Cons

    Working at a Community Mental Health Center one will be exposed to very intense and difficult client care as well as pressure from outside agencies and funders with specific demands. Balancing all of the pressure can be difficult

    Continue reading
    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-10-16

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    October 18, 2019Administrative Intern

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with being a part of our organization and that you are able to grow professionally with us. We will record your advice for management and review it with the appropriate departments.

    Continue reading
  5. ""I love my job.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love my job. I have been working with Mind Springs Health for the past 6 years in multiple capacities including a therapist, clinical supervisor and now a program coordinator. Every day I look forward to coming to work at Mind Springs. I have a wonderful team of colleagues that I really enjoy working with and I am able to do clinical work that matters …helping clients have a better quality of life. Mind Springs is a great company to work for. The benefits are great, the pay is good and I feel I matter to the company as an employee.

    Cons

    I feel there are no cons to working at Mind Springs Health. I love my job.

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-10-15

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    October 15, 2019Administrative Intern

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. All staff members matter here at Mind Springs Health and West Springs Hospital! We are so happy to hear that you love your job.

    Continue reading
  6. "Love my employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mind Springs Health is the most caring, professional, and encouraging company I’ve ever worked for. All of the upper management empower their employees to strive for their dreams, supporting your journey. I have been supported to continue to grow, and feel appreciated by the organization. If you are looking for an empowering and trauma informed workplace Mind Springs Health is the place to apply!

    Cons

    I have not encountered Cons for working with this organization as of yet, and I have been employed for 5+ years.

    Continue reading
    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-10-14

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    October 15, 2019Administrative Intern

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We strive to grow our employees here at Mind Springs Health and West Springs Hospital. We appreciate your advice to management, we will share it with the appropriate departments.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mind Springs offers a great workplace culture and environment. If you are looking for support and advancement, you are in the right place.

    Cons

    Mind Springs is constantly changing and requires you to grow with mental health

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-10-07

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    October 18, 2019Administrative Intern

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We aim to align our mission with our culture here at Mind Springs Health and West Springs Hospital. We also strive to give our staff resources and opportunities to grow personally and professionally.

    Continue reading
  8. "Organization with a true Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mission driven, client and patient oriented, great like minded servant leadership

    Cons

    Always susceptible to the constant changes at the state and federal level

    Continue reading
    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-10-14
  9. "Very Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Health Worker in Glenwood Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding work, great community, and good health and dental benefits.

    Cons

    It takes a long time to accrue PTO when starting out, but many holidays and mental health days are offered during the year.

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-10-07

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    October 15, 2019Administrative Intern

    Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to have you working with us. We will record your constructive criticism and review it with the appropriate departments.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Place for a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Steamboat Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team environment and support, room for growth, range of experiences in the field

    Cons

    Paperwork, jumping through hoops of state funders

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital2019-09-18

    Mind Springs Health & West Springs Hospital Response

    October 15, 2019Administrative Intern

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We strive to grow our employees here at Mind Springs Health and West Springs Hospital. We will record your constructive criticism and review it with the appropriate departments.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews