MindMaze Reviews | Glassdoor

MindMaze Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Stratup mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MindMaze full-time

    Pros

    Very original cmopany, with a lot of innovation at every level

    Cons

    Very particular mindset as the company is based on game developpers.

    Advice to Management

    Humans exist.

    MindMaze2019-08-16
  2. "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at MindMaze

    Pros

    Team culture, office atmosphere, lake close by

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind, it was really nice working at Mindmaze

    MindMaze2018-07-27
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Very instructive internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at MindMaze

    Pros

    You are surrounded by very competent people who like what they do and master their domains. The ambiance is very good between collegues and the offices are great.

    Cons

    The company lacks communication at the vertical level but also at the horizontal level. The pays is low despite the company spending lots of money for consultants.

    MindMaze2017-08-24
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Unprofessional interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MindMaze

    Pros

    interesting, innovative, hightech, young, dynamic

    Cons

    no culture, start up, not mature

    Advice to Management

    I was not an employee of the company, but I had an interview for a senior position a few months ago. What happened was totaly unprofessional. I was received by a person, interviewed by the same person and got feedback a couple of months later after insisting. ADVICE TO THE COMPANY's CEO: do not allow any employee be alone in an interview with someone challenging, especially in the same area of expertise as... the interviewer or you are simply going to loose all good human ressources. I found myself stupidly realizing by the end of the interview the situation. I revealed all my strengths in order to impress, and that was easy ... only to learn that I was a challenger for the guy in front of me. Yeah ... great. The problem is cultural. I was very annoyed by the situation especially because I consider the company interesting for my carrier. I would recommend this company to juniors and very flexible people. If you are a serious senior look away. It seems a playground.

    Show More
    MindMaze2017-08-26
  5. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MindMaze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very talented teammate in very broad variety of domains (Clinical, Hardware, various Software Skills) - High motivation - Everybody's input is valuated - Startup culture: involvement in projects - Great company structure mutation and growth in the past year

    Cons

    - Startup culture: Objective tends to steer on regular basis and adaptation/horizontal skills are often needed

    Advice to Management

    - Keep pushing in the right direction - Rationalize and control the growth

    MindMaze2017-03-30
  6. "Growing start-up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MindMaze full-time

    Pros

    MindMaze offers the opportunity to work on several projects / aspect of a project. Colleagues are friendly, motivated and skilled, and the working environment is nice (office in the city center with nice lake view).

    Cons

    The company is growing very fast so not always well organized. The communication between managements and teams can be improved. Start-up salary.

    Advice to Management

    The company should focus on a few very clear objectives and communicate better the strategies to each team leader.

    MindMaze2017-03-22
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Lausanne

    I have been working at MindMaze

    Pros

    Fast growing start-up with great creativity and development opportunity. Very nice multicultural colleagues. Beautiful office close by the public transportation in Ouchy.

    Cons

    Needs to consolidate a bit the company structure and the internal communication.

    MindMaze2017-01-03
  8. "Stimulating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MindMaze full-time

    Pros

    An inovative atmosphere where everyone's input is valued. We are all pushing to release our products destined at improving the lives of stroke surviors worldwide. - flexi-hours - flexi-place - Plenty of small perks

    Cons

    Startup environements will always be fast paced with rapidly shiftinf priorities, as the company grows this should be a bit more stable and hopefully maintain the startup state of mind and agility.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and keep developping a clear line of communication.

    MindMaze2016-12-21
  9. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - ClinicalBiosignal Data Management in Lausanne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindMaze for less than a year

    Pros

    - help whenever needed - people of different backgrounds (cultural and educational) - still the startup vibe but with the security of the bigger companies - free coffee and snacks

    Cons

    no real cons, it was overall a really good experience, simulating work in a stimulating environment. Nothing more to say.

    MindMaze2016-11-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "delay on salary payment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonyme in Lausanne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at MindMaze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Free coffees and food - working at the cutting edge - Interesting projects - Friendly coworkers (most of them)

    Cons

    - Not enough engineers and too many useless managers/head of - Stubborn managers. To much time has been wasted because junior ideas aren't taken into consideration. - Do not expect to be paid on time. Usually 1 week of delay and sometimes 3 weeks of delay. They have big issues with the cash flow.

    MindMaze2019-08-14
Found 12 reviews