MindTickle Reviews

Updated May 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
MindTickle CEO Krishna Depura
Krishna Depura
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "I hope the management keeps the positive work culture alive with the growing company(in 18 reviews)

  • "Workation : Working from a remote location with teams(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I couldn't find any cons as of now(in 3 reviews)

  • "I have not encountered any cons yet(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company, Great People!

      Apr 9, 2021 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MindTickle is a great company with many talented, diverse and genuinely good people who are willing to support and go the extra mile to help each other. Everyone is customer obsessed and makes decisions in light of what would be in the best interest of their customers. Their culture of DAB is not just spoken, but lived by each day!

      Cons

      Growth comes with its own pain but management has a great handle of it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MindTickle Response

      Senior People Success Partner

      Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you like the people and culture @Mindtickle. Our culture is the result of the amazing people that we have and the values that our company is built upon. It is what makes MindTickle a great place to work and a partner of choice for our customers. We take pride in the fact that people like yourself choose to work with us. Thank you for being a MindTickler! Kind Regards PeopleSucess @ Mindtickle

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible Leadership

      Mar 19, 2021 - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very powerful experience to work with such a diverse set of global perspectives.

      Cons

      The diversity is almost exclusively limited to Indian and White males in leadership. If you remove Indian nationals from the equation Mindtickle's diversity is pretty weak. Leadership is not transparent at all. People will be fired constantly with no warning, explanation, or acknowledgement after the fact. The top sales reps leave after a year or two. They are extremely stingy on spending money on anything for employee benefit. Most of these glassdoor reviews are either from the India based employees (where the pay is comparatively so much higher than market rate it makes everything worthwhile) or they are fake - people with jobs like "analyst" that don't actually exist at Mindtickle. Leadership is quick to make promises to customers and prospects and then, as soon as the ink is dry on the contract, to forget about all the promises they made to the customer until 3-6 months before their renewal when they will rush to fulfill just enough of the promises to get them to renew again. Rinse and repeat. Almost nobody based out of the US stays at this company for more than 2 years if they can help it and the handful that do are vastly overcompensated. You will not make it into any real level of leadership here unless you are a male Indian national or you worked at Apttus before, regardless of your performance or qualifications.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      MindTickle Response

      Thank you for your review. We value all comments and would like to share some information for the points that you have mentioned 1. Diversity at Mindtickle - We strive to create a diverse team and inclusive environment at MindTickle. In the US and Canada - the % of women in leadership roles stands at 31% and of the amazing people who have joined us since Jan 2020, women comprise 38%. We have no tolerance to any type of discrimination. We encourage people from diverse backgrounds (race, ethnicity, origin, sex among others) to join us, have successful careers and be a part of a great team and culture at MindTickle ! 2. Employee Perks and Benefits - We deeply value the commitment that our people bring to work every day and endeavour to make our benefits best in class. Not withstanding the uncertain times of pandemic, we had launched an ESOP buy-back program providing an attractive wealth creation opportunity for our people and have a WFH allowance being extended to all existing and new employees. In keeping with the DNA of our culture, we had introduced the concept of workation, a joyful way of working from a beautiful location and enjoying a vacation along with families. Our people love it and we get great memories times together! Our benefits provide support to people across the various stages of their life and career at MindTickle 3. Transparency - We empower employees to express their views freely and we always welcome feedback to improve. We have an active slack channel for employees to ask questions and during our fortnightly all hands meeting people engage freely with our leadership on various topics We welcome you to reach out to respond@mindtickle.com to discuss your feedbacks to help us ito further improve Life@MindTickle! Best Regards PeopleSuccess@MindTickle PS : MindTickle was ranked by Glassdoor and BatteryVentures as #2 cloud computing company to work for during Covid Times

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Tech Company to work for

      Apr 6, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just recently started and it has been great so far. I received a company MacBook and a WFH voucher to set up my space. Everyone I have met so far has been really relaxed, but professional and very motivated. They are a company that wants to win and have a great product to back them. So far no compaints.

      Cons

      Still in training but have no cons to offer so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MindTickle Response

      Senior People Success Partner

      Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you liked your onboarding experience @Mindtickle. We wish you a long and successful career here. Our culture is the result of the amazing people that we have and the values that our company is built upon. It is what makes MindTickle a great place to work and a partner of choice for our customers. We take pride in the fact that people like yourself choose to work with us. Thank you for being a MindTickler! Kind Regards PeopleSucess @ Mindtickle

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      They care for employees

      Apr 1, 2021 - Middle Management in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has an amazing culture and it flows from the top. The CEO and rest of the management team are open and very accessible. There is lot of room for everyone to grow professionally in this healthy environment.

      Cons

      Nothing in particular that can be pointed out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MindTickle Response

      Senior People Success Partner

      Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you like the work and culture @Mindtickle. Our culture is the result of the amazing people that we have and the values that our company is built upon. It is what makes MindTickle a great place to work and a partner of choice for our customers. We take pride in the fact that people like yourself choose to work with us. Thank you for being a MindTickler! Kind Regards PeopleSucess @ Mindtickle

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great onboarding experience

      Mar 31, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a new employee, I continue to marvel at the positive and collaborative culture at MindTickle. My direct manager wants nothing more than for me to be successful and he helps.

      Cons

      As with most smaller organizations, we still have some resource issues but I see them being addressed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MindTickle Response

      Senior People Success Partner

      Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you liked your onboarding experience @Mindtickle. We wish you a long and successful career here. Our culture is the result of the amazing people that we have and the values that our company is built upon. It is what makes MindTickle a great place to work and a partner of choice for our customers. We take pride in the fact that people like yourself choose to work with us. Thank you for being a MindTickler! Kind Regards PeopleSucess @ Mindtickle

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company culture!

      Mar 11, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company that really cares about their employees.

      Cons

      None at this time keep up the great work!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MindTickle Response

      Senior People Success Partner

      Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased that you like the employee-centric culture @Mindtickle. Our culture is the result of the amazing people that we have and the values that our company is built upon. They are the key reasons why MindTickle is a great place to work for our people and is a partner of choice for our customers. We take pride in the fact that employees like yourself choose to work with us. Thank you for being a MindTickler! Kind Regards PeopleSucess @ Mindtickle

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Absolute nightmare

      Feb 13, 2021 - Customer Success 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are competitive, great customer logos, some terrific people across Customer Success Org.

      Cons

      Where to begin? Transparency from leadership is appalling. Secret hiring. Sudden departures. Expectation to be working around the clock. Coordination between US and India teams is poor. Teams are miserable, but people stay because they throw money at people when they threaten to leave or give promotions to people who have no business being people managers. Every time I look at the Glassdoor reviews I laugh because they are so far off base what actual US employees discuss amongst each other. Also: the product is incredibly buggy. Customers have serious product escalations every day and engineering leadership gets offended by pointing these issues out.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and culture

      Feb 4, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MindTickle is a great place to work. Everyone is accessible--including senior leadership--and employees feel empowered to make a difference. The company is full of welcoming and dedicated folks who make newcomers feel at home.

      Cons

      Like any growing company with people all over the world--especially right now--sometimes it's difficult to coordinate schedules.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work with a Ton of Upside!

      Feb 4, 2021 - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Daily Catered Food, Benefits, Amazing Leadership

      Cons

      Private company with limited stock options

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoying the ride

      Dec 1, 2020 - Enterprise Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Responsive team members. Good culture with management that cares

      Cons

      Nothing major. Marketing could be a little better, but they're making great strides.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 134 Reviews

    Popular Careers with MindTickle Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Professional Services Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Solutions Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at MindTickle? Share Your Experiences

    MindTickle logo
    or