MindTouch, Inc. Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

MindTouch, Inc. Account Executive Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
MindTouch, Inc. CEO Aaron Rice
Aaron Rice
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A GREAT innovative company w/ a lateral culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Scottsdale, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindTouch, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership provides brutal honesty and transparency to the entire company. This is truly an innovative culture that requires a high level of dedication. Good Comp Plan as well and there is easy accessibility to upper management when needed. The product is best in class and It's potential is unreal. The feedback from our customers is extremely encouraging.

    Cons

    There are a couple core departments that lack a definitive leader that need one. Strategic shifts in market strategy are a little too frequent.

    Continue reading
    MindTouch, Inc.2017-12-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Mentally challenging - ability to grow - extremely happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindTouch, Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture - fast paced atmosphere focused on exceeding goals while keeping the customer at the center of our purpose. The people here are creative, highly intelligent, extremely humorous, crafty, passionate, outlandish and F-ing awesome KANMFers ! The CEO and COO are at standing desks amongst the rest of the team and are always accessible and interested in your work and your life. It is very common to be eating lunch with the executives talking about intricate business concepts, forward thinking ideas, or simply chatting about hilarious GIFs that went around the office via email. Work - the MindTouch product is undoubtedly the top in the industry. Our team works hard at keeping it the premier product and I honestly have no doubt that it is leaps and bounds above the next best product. The teams work hard because there is attainable pressure from everywhere to succeed. Truth is, everybody is held accountable by each other to succeed because we know we are taking this ship to uncharted waters and it is dam exciting!

    Cons

    I really can't find any real cons about MindTouch but if I had to be nit-picky I would say there are not enough holiday days off.

    Continue reading
    MindTouch, Inc.2016-01-19

    MindTouch, Inc. Response

    March 24, 2016Founder and CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. The Saturday running/jog/walk clinic is available to everyone. I think we've improved a bit on the healthiness of the catered meals with Jason at the helm. Fruit seems to be more prevalent too. Please know it was your feedback that helped encourage this. Again, thanks.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome company, people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Enterprise Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindTouch, Inc.

    Pros

    MindTouch is a great company with many benefits. It provides an environment to be great and learn in any of their many departments. They except and respect innovation, and always listen to new ideas. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for an established company with a phenomenal product that has a start up mentality.

    Cons

    There are no cons from my perspective. Just be ready to continuously change with the Customer Success Revolution.

    MindTouch, Inc.2014-12-08

    MindTouch, Inc. Response

    August 30, 2015Founder and CEO

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome product to sell, great co-workers and the ability to learn something new on a daily basis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindTouch, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is an amazing solution to sell in today's ever changing world but the best part is working with highly skilled colleagues who can help make you a better professional. Is MindTouch guilty of holding people responsible for their jobs? Yes Does MindTouch expect you to deliver value to the customer on every interaction? Yes Are you asked on a daily basis "What are you doing to make your customers and our company successful?" Yes Some people have not worked out well here because they had problems with these requirements. If you are looking for a place to hide, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a challenge that will take your game to the next level, then MindTouch is your next destination. We have a great group of people that work here that truly care about each other and our families. I am really proud of what we do and I am looking forward to a great future with this company.

    Cons

    Long hours but the hard work pays off for those who put in their time. It takes a little while to learn the culture, but once you do, you realize management is only trying to empower you.

    MindTouch, Inc.2014-11-17

    MindTouch, Inc. Response

    August 30, 2015Founder and CEO

    Yay! I can reuse my comment from another response. As you point out, high growth software companies are not for everyone. Things move fast and hours are often long. I'm very proud of our ability to promote MindTouchers into management and more senior roles. We have many examples of this throughout the organization, including (but not limited to) VP of Customer Success. Former Dir of Product, QA Manager, Sales Leadership, Support Leadership, Software Arch, VP of Technology...Sincerely, thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews