Mindbody Software Sales Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Mindbody Software Sales Specialist Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Mindbody Co-Founder & CEO Rick Stollmeyer
Rick Stollmeyer
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MINDBODY has an amazing up beat office culture. Everyone is friendly and committed to health and wellness. The company gives you $65 a month on a prepaid debit card to use at any business that uses MINDBODY Software (35,000 + businesses). The CEO is a passionate leader who practices what he preaches.

    Cons

    The company is growing so fast and its currently hurting sales reps. We are required to prospect and cold call new leads that are hard to find and it consumes a lot of time. Also, the quality of inbound leads is terrible and the senior reps are receiving most of them. Pay is not salary, it is a draw.

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2014-06-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty Good Company, Small Town Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Sales Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Product, Customers are usually people who love health and wellness which is great.

    Cons

    Super small town, with funnel from college. Incestuous in that way. Grew faster than policies could keep up with.

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2014-05-14
  3. "The type of job that makes me want to stay in one place and never leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, unlimited support from management, growth opportunities, constantly evolving.

    Cons

    This company can not handle the growth that's happening. Everyone's training seems to be different, it's not streamlined, expectations have not been reviewed in order to make them realistic with this growth. Everyone tries as hard as they can, but with so much change, I feel like I'm walking into unknown chaos on a weekly basis. I can only imagine what management feels like sometimes. People get anxious, irritated, pissed at each other, when really it's because we all have no idea what the hell is going on a lot of the time.

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2014-01-07
  4. "very relaxed, but repetitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work environment, laid back and relaxed, awesome company culture. wear what you want, flexible schedule (in my dept), and light hearted mood.

    Cons

    repetitive, easy to get bored/unmotivated, roller coaster

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2013-12-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to live in San Luis Obispo and work for a great company. Working with small business owners is awesome.

    Cons

    Pay is a little low

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2012-06-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Couldn't get any better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in Surry Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands down, the most amazing culture I have ever witnessed in a Sales organization. I have always been appreciated when my efforts deserved it and definitely rewarded with great comms when my sales deserved it. I absolutely love working here.

    Cons

    I would love to get pathways towards greater career progression

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2018-07-02
  7. "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great commission plan. Amazingly helpful support from the managers and the team. Great incentives and exciting trips!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2018-07-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Has become a horrid place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comms can be good, if you are making them.

    Cons

    Cold call rate has jumped from 100/day to 160/day in a couple of months, with no explanation. All the managers care about is you making a sale, by hook or by crook. Very little support to help you get there. Prospective clients ask lots of questions due to the nature of software, and the managers are nowhere to be seen when you need them. They encourage you to ask for help, but don't provide it when you do ask. Management makes all the right noises to your face, but will do nothing to help you, unless you are one of the favoured one. Don't work here, you'll regret it just like their customers!!!

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2017-06-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time

    Pros

    Growing company. Growing market. Growing region. Sustainable business model. Job security. Personal and Professional growth prospects. Exciting opportunity to work with continuously evolving company.

    Cons

    Starting salary is the short term negative. Sydney office needs more resources.

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2016-04-21
  10. "MindBody Love your Business!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindbody full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. The people are amazing, everyone is trying hard to succeed as a team. Good management team, great location in the heart of Clerkenwell EC1!

    Cons

    Salaries could be better, but if you work hard commission plans are on average! Too us centric sometimes, but that's a general issue for US companies expanding internationally.

    Continue reading
    Mindbody2014-06-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews