Mindteck Reviews | Glassdoor

Mindteck Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sanjeev Kathpalia
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Enola, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    Strong list of client, pleasant co-workers.

    Cons

    Lack of direction from executive team with no clearly defined process in place. Extremely political environment that led to a revolving door (Voluntary and Involuntary) when it came to middle management. Highly metrics driven that severely limits ability to think out-side the box

    Advice to Management

    Figure out what it is you want to be... Staffing/Recruiting or IT product development/consulting. Can't successfully run the company with a one-size fits all business model.

    Mindteck2016-09-21
  2. "Good Company to start with but limited Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Friendly team 2) Good environment 3) Frequent On sites (depending on project) 4) CEO having a vision to Grow 5) Helpful HR team 6) On time Salary

    Cons

    1) Working on legacy / old technologies 2) Worst sales team 3) Appraisal's are not on time (each year you have to listen from your manager that company is not in good shape so accept whatever we offer you) 4) Politics, if you survived you will grow 5) No new projects 6) Some managers lack managerial qualities 7) Work life balance is worst in some projects

    Advice to Management

    Boost Sales team, Bring new projects, Bring up qualified and experienced technical heads, Evaluate Manager's (some are glued to the chair since ages)

    Mindteck2016-09-04
  3. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Analyst in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck for more than a year

    Pros

    GOOD CULTURE,ENVIRONMENT,IT Growth,GOOD CULTURE,GOOD CULTURE,

    Cons

    Do not Have any cons to define

    Advice to Management

    na

    Mindteck2016-06-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A failing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cheyenne, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a full-time, non-contract employee. My pay rate is decent, not the highest for the type of work I do, but definitely not the lowest, either. I am not micromanaged.

    Cons

    There is no support from higher ups. The company itself seems to not have a clue where it wants to go or how it wants to get there. Everyone is expected to want to become a sales person for the company (and I don't mean just sell the company because as an employee you like it and think it's a great place to work, actually become a sales person no matter what your strengths or what you were hired to do.) There is no obvious...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Figure out what you want this company to be. Put a plan in place and stick to it. It will take spending money (on employees and on business resources) to get that done. Moving everything to India because it's cheaper is not the way to grow and thrive in the US.

    Mindteck2016-05-18
  5. "Sr Software Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and decent salary

    Cons

    Career growth and proper client mapping

    Mindteck2016-02-23
  6. "Material Management and Electrical Engineering Sourcing and Compliance Management for Intel Corporation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials Specialist in Wilsonville, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent group of people to work with on highly technical projects. Unable to discuss the details of the project as I've signed and NDA with Intel.

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Excellent engineering staff.

    Advice to Management

    No comment

    Mindteck2015-12-29
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Company treats engineers as bonded labors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Leader in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays on time and you may get onsite opportunities for very less salary, those are only pros in this company I can think about.

    Cons

    Poor Salary. They send engineers with very poor salary onsite and then for years don't increase salary. Country like US and high cost states such as California it becomes too difficult to manage even food under this company. At the same time this company blocks your documents so that one can't change jobs. Pathetic condition of engineers in this company.

    Advice to Management

    No use of any advice to management, all managements are well aligned towards exploitation of engineers. I spent about 4 years in this company and I can say it was horror experience of my career.

    Mindteck2016-01-22
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    Good company, depending on the project you get, the work-life balance will be there. For me, it was good. Pay was above market, bally is a pay master, even through I was getting below average or less compared to others, i satisfied with it. Good entertainment like Cricket, Table Tennis, etc tournaments. Evening snacks, coffe, etc Evening cab and other corporate facilities.

    Cons

    For me it was a boring project. No cons with the organization.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Mindteck2015-12-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away from this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    They pay on time.None other i can think of.

    Cons

    Very bad at following up, their attorneys are rude,squeeze every bit of your money(pay you minimum), no transparancy of rate, their marketing is real bad.

    Mindteck2015-11-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Mindteck

      Pros

      good team, nice in communication

      Cons

      not so competitive salary across industry.

      Mindteck2015-06-05
    Found 150 reviews