Mindteck Reviews | Glassdoor

Mindteck Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sanjeev Kathpalia
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sotware developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for Fresh graduate to learn on diverse technology

    Cons

    Work life balance is not so great.

    Mindteck2015-03-07
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Less than enjoyable work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    Nice, quiet office space in a good location with lots of windows and some amenities (i.e., free coffee and sodas). Friendly staff. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Most of corporate management resides in Bangalore, India. As this is an Indian owned and operated company, there are language difficulties and cultural differences that are difficult to bridge.

    Mindteck2015-01-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "People are nice, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mindteck

    Pros

    Friendly HR, very good communication

    Cons

    Make promises concerning contract for hire that I was naive enough to believe and which ultimately were not true.

    Advice to Management

    Be realistic about what can happen with the future for new employees, your HR is obviously very skilled when it comes to terminations, which is really not a good that ng...

    Mindteck2014-12-18
  4. "QA Lead - Validation and Verification CDS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to learn and work , Fun @ work

    Cons

    last minute updates rush work

    Mindteck2014-12-11
  5. "Great place to Work !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly process and policies.

    Cons

    None as of my knowledge..

    Mindteck2014-10-29
  6. "Good company with global consulting verticals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    good presence in PA public sector consulting space, good learning opportunities

    Cons

    poor compensation, not enough growth opportunities

    Mindteck2014-08-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Just average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Developer in Enola, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays the bill Benefits Exposure to the industry Good for entry level

    Cons

    Pay lower than industry standards They don't know their employees

    Mindteck2012-12-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The pay was excellent - the job itself was extremely demanding and unstructured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer/Developer in Scranton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    Great pay, time flexibility (when developing)

    Cons

    little support from management, project managers changed frequently and were out of touch with current project scope.

    Mindteck2011-04-12
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Fast Lane to nowhere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Enola, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck

    Pros

    Pay checks keep coming and the staff are pretty good.

    Cons

    No vision or leadership. Need to think and act bigger.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people. This is not a staffing company anymore.

    Mindteck2010-04-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Recruitment Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and good management to work with

    Cons

    Till now I haven't found any demerit with this organization. Its a open platform where you explore your needs within the management.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Mindteck2019-06-14
Found 150 reviews