Mindteck Reviews | Glassdoor

Mindteck Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sanjeev Kathpalia
20 Ratings
  1. "A slow small company. A small company with very slow progress and lack of ambition to grow, whereas it has huge scope."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    •Average Salary. Slightly more than other companies of same scale. •Average work life balance. •Good HR personnel. •Young and flexible Testing team. •Manageable work pressure.

    Cons

    •Pathetic ineligible technical management with only their designation as qualifications. •Lack of any will to grow as an organization or compete other service based companies. •Lack of will to adopt or adapt new tech. •No new business hunting which could add sizeable revenue. •Very small office space and not plan to expand. •Lack process and structure as an organization overall. •No proper cafeteria. •One single...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to adapt to the changing technology landscape. Open up to embrace newer tech. Create an enthusiastic and active sales team to bring business and grow. Connect with business leaders and create a roadmap to grow. Stop sleeping in your own confined igloos, the world is building flying cars.

    Mindteck2019-06-04
  2. "Good to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn. Seniors are help full.

    Cons

    Need good appriasal, work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Mindteck2019-05-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work culture. and management was good .

    Cons

    technologies are very limited to work

    Advice to Management

    no

    Mindteck2019-05-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and culture

    Cons

    Nothing other than salary which is not par with the industry

    Mindteck2019-04-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time

    Pros

    Most of the project run from client place

    Cons

    Management should understand client requirement and act accordingly . Delay in appraisal cycle

    Mindteck2019-05-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storage Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting salary. Good work life balance. It will be a good company if you are storage project.

    Cons

    The mindteck managers should negotiate with NetApp client managers.

    Mindteck2019-04-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Mindteck don't care about his employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They get me hired at the client site. that's only thing in pros.

    Cons

    Client are blood sucker, on 8 hour job they want me to work 14,16 hours per day including saturday and sunday (by putting too much work in a small time). Mindteck didn't help me anything, They are getting money from client. that's it. At the client side, we are treated like alien. Every full time employee leave at 5 or max 6 but all contractor site a long time on desk work and complete their work. The life of become...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing with people's career.

    Mindteck2019-05-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good embedded company. Good challenging work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mindteck full-time

    Pros

    Good challenging work. Good work in C# and .net

    Cons

    They don't provide food. They should give more perks to emp as per market standard.

    Advice to Management

    Can bring more transparency. work culture can be improved

    Mindteck2019-04-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Less work pressure Can improve your knowledge

    Cons

    Response from the team will be bit slower.

    Mindteck2019-03-29
  10. "more of an Agency then a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mindteck full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, no management interferance

    Cons

    Project based. If no project you are lost. No strong policies

    Mindteck2019-03-23
Found 150 reviews