Mindteck Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Mindteck Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Sanjeev Kathpalia
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place to Work !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly process and policies.

    Cons

    None as of my knowledge..

    Mindteck2014-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard, NetApp Wont Save you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Free Tea 2. Average Work Load 3. Salary in time

    Cons

    1. They Will do anything to make u billable, When I say anything "I mean it!" 2. Putting people regardless to their technical expertise and skills. 3. Minimal Holidays 4. A Lots!

    Advice to Management

    Go Home! Sleep Well.

    Mindteck2016-11-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company finding difficult to survive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No work pressure. No work.

    Cons

    No new projects. No career for anyone. All positive reviews are forcibly written by employees. Don't trust.

    Advice to Management

    Company going down fast. All good people are leaving or left. Please don't bring back people who made this situation.

    Mindteck2019-03-12
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work and learn new technologies

    Cons

    Pay is not that high. Management is biased towards employees

    Mindteck2019-02-23
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work Many things to learn. I happy that once upon a time i was employee of Mindteck India Ltd for 8 years.

    Cons

    I didn't find any downside of Mindteck.

    Mindteck2018-10-22
  6. ""Software Consultant""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Friendly HR and business team. They are warm,approachable and easy to work with. 2. Good compensation and the payment is always on time.

    Cons

    Can provide more benefits for employees in terms of corporate discounts etc

    Mindteck2018-10-12
  7. "A great Consulting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
      Recommends

      I have been working at Mindteck for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay; Friendly HR , Great support from management

      Cons

      As of now ,no cons

      Mindteck2018-10-09
    • "Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Mindteck for less than a year

      Pros

      nice people, okay Salary , works hours was good

      Cons

      No negative comments at present.

      Mindteck2018-10-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Less Project, less CTC"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Kol
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly environment. Less politics. Can choose a technology if u have that much of confidence. More R&D.

      Cons

      U can expect hike only when u r hired. If ur project gone then u will be bore doing unnecessary r&ds.

      Advice to Management

      Needs to change ur managers. They r not able to bring any big project.

      Mindteck2018-10-15
    • "software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Mindteck full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good place to start a career

      Cons

      appraisal process is slow based on my understanding

      Mindteck2018-08-22
    Found 42 reviews