Mindteck "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mindteck Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sanjeev Kathpalia
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Sr program Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time

    Pros

    great work life balance, as a consultant.... my representative is always available. friendly staff

    Cons

    Not enough clients in my local area, but they are working on it.

    Mindteck2017-01-30
  2. "Good Company to start with but limited Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Friendly team 2) Good environment 3) Frequent On sites (depending on project) 4) CEO having a vision to Grow 5) Helpful HR team 6) On time Salary

    Cons

    1) Working on legacy / old technologies 2) Worst sales team 3) Appraisal's are not on time (each year you have to listen from your manager that company is not in good shape so accept whatever we offer you) 4) Politics, if you survived you will grow 5) No new projects 6) Some managers lack managerial qualities 7) Work life balance is worst in some projects

    Advice to Management

    Boost Sales team, Bring new projects, Bring up qualified and experienced technical heads, Evaluate Manager's (some are glued to the chair since ages)

    Mindteck2016-09-04
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mindteck

    Pros

    Good company, depending on the project you get, the work-life balance will be there. For me, it was good. Pay was above market, bally is a pay master, even through I was getting below average or less compared to others, i satisfied with it. Good entertainment like Cricket, Table Tennis, etc tournaments. Evening snacks, coffe, etc Evening cab and other corporate facilities.

    Cons

    For me it was a boring project. No cons with the organization.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Mindteck2015-12-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sotware developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for Fresh graduate to learn on diverse technology

    Cons

    Work life balance is not so great.

    Mindteck2015-03-07
  5. "Good to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn. Seniors are help full.

    Cons

    Need good appriasal, work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Mindteck2019-05-09
  6. "Great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and culture

    Cons

    Nothing other than salary which is not par with the industry

    Mindteck2019-04-29
  7. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storage Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting salary. Good work life balance. It will be a good company if you are storage project.

    Cons

    The mindteck managers should negotiate with NetApp client managers.

    Mindteck2019-04-24
  8. "more of an Agency then a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mindteck full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, no management interferance

    Cons

    Project based. If no project you are lost. No strong policies

    Mindteck2019-03-23
  9. "Hardware Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mindteck full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance Flexible Timings

    Cons

    No Value Addition to the Career Increment is Less

    Mindteck2018-02-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great for those who just started career, Not able to findany growth in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mindteck full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good knowledgeable helpful co worker Lot of chance to learn new things and work Extensive use of technology and different design patterns across different project Can create ownership and you will be directly responsible for your work Salary structure is good compared to industry

    Cons

    Work life balance is not good if you cant handle pressure. Poor HR admin department No Professionalism Office Politics in management Not fixed timely increment Notice period is full of drama and management will change dramatically when they find-out that you are going to leave

    Advice to Management

    Should share the bad news with employee when you are shearing the good one with them. Try to make only those promise what you can keep. Missing leader with quality and power both together .No synchronization between Vision Mission and Action.

    Mindteck2016-03-10
Found 150 reviews