Miniluxe Nail Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Nail Technician

Miniluxe Nail Technician Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Miniluxe CEO Zoe Krislock
Zoe Krislock
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I Love Miniluxe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nail Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Amazing Co workers I love my clients More than accommodating, especially if Steph is your boss. Raises have been GREAT

    Cons

    The only Cons I have is sometimes other coworkers bad energy can bring the team down. I've worked for Miniluxe for over a year and as long as you're doing what you're supposed to be doing, its a great place to work. 2nd con would be, I feel like they hire upper management outside of rather than within and I know some of us would LOVE to move up in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Thank You, for always being so accomidating in scheduling, time off and raises.

    Miniluxe2018-08-29
  2. "Nail Tech at 296"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nail Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides tools and uniforms. (Unlimited supplies) Commuter pre-tax account Health insurance, Pet Insurance Good PTO 401K (company doesn’t match) Pay is better than other similar places. Tips in Venmo, Cash or Card. Pet Insurance

    Cons

    Favoritism. Long-time employees who have worked 10+ years act like they own the salon, lots of gossips, they are on the phone all day long, watching movies of different language and don’t even bother putting in headphones. These employees punt their chores to other hard workers, and just seem to come to work to secure their hours. Managers seem to turn a blind-eye for these long-time employees which sets a bad example...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more active and smart employees. Should have more check and balance of Managers and employees. NO Favoritism!

    Miniluxe2019-04-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to work, worst manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nail Technician in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Compensation (Depending on how many years) - Provides better benefits than its competitors

    Cons

    This is for 296 Newbury Street location, not posting about other locations as I don't have any experience working on others. - Inexperienced current manager and has not idea how to manage - Favoritism widely popular with manager - Sometimes tries to cut your shift short if not enough customer booking.

    Advice to Management

    Get experienced manager and try to be fair to all the employees and stop favoritism.

    Miniluxe2019-03-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Nail Technician 

      I worked at Miniluxe full-time

      Pros

      nice place to work, looks pretty inside

      Cons

      Bad pay, no benefits, treat you bad, overworked, underpaid

      Miniluxe2019-02-06
    • "Low pay, a lot of work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nail Technician 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pros is that it is fast paced. I learned how to cut my time down. It helped me at my current job.

      Cons

      Have to up-sell, sell terrible products, crazy management, crazy corporate team, and low hourly (I used to receive commission).

      Advice to Management

      Do a better job at paying and being fair.

      Miniluxe2017-10-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "OK."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nail Technician in Lynnfield, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Miniluxe part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pros is steady flow of customers. guaranteed wages.

      Cons

      Constantly changing company policies. Management is always terrible about responding to emails, time of requests, and simple questions. Reviews are suppose to be done twice a year, March and October but they always are way later than that. Corporate staff is very friendly, however, their are way to many cooks in the kitchen. People have a 6 months life span @ the company including store managers.

      Advice to Management

      Stop changing company policies and do what you say you are going to do. You are not creditable if you do not follow through with your end of a working relationship. Shame on you.

      Miniluxe2017-04-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Decent for newly starting nail techs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nail Technician in Boston, MA

      I worked at Miniluxe full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      friendly staff, very clean environment, properly sanitized equipment and tools

      Cons

      customers are snobs, poorly managed, difficult to request time off, always low on equipment and tools, lazy and unprofessional employees

      Advice to Management

      try and be on the actual floor, ask what you can do to help your workers

      Miniluxe2016-10-30
    • Helpful (3)

      "Miniluxe treat employees as disposables, and will remind you that you are."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nail Technician in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Miniluxe part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Flexible hours, which is great for parents and students - Sanitary environment - Great for training new nail technicians

      Cons

      - Low pay - Broken promises - Sometimes you are unable to take a break for lunch / bathroom - Managers will contact you on your days off - Mistreat their employees - High turnover for receptionists

      Advice to Management

      Treat your staff better, as they deserve.

      Miniluxe2016-02-08
    Found 8 reviews