Miniluxe Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniluxe Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Miniluxe CEO Zoe Krislock
Zoe Krislock
2 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working full time as a Studio Director in Boston for almost 2 years. After reading a lot of the reviews for the company, I felt I needed to set the record straight. This job, just like any position here or anywhere, is exactly what you make of it. I have hustled and worked hard, and it has paid off. They have given me 2 generous pay increases in less than 2 years, as well as great and fair bonus potential....

    Show More

    Cons

    As a Studio Director, sometimes your work/life balance can be difficult. It takes a lot of work to get the proper team in to place, and get them feeling empowered and confident when you are not present. Since it's the service industry, the hours can be daunting. Especially working a lot of "bank holidays" that most people have off. Clients can be trying and very demanding, and it takes confidence and a tough skin...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to possible future employees- take all reviews with a grain of salt. Frustrated people lash out, and many people expect the grass to always be green somewhere else. As they say- the grass is green where you water it. I am watering mine every day- are you willing to water yours? If you are, you will be rewarded and successful.

    Miniluxe2019-04-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome culture and really passionate teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is awesome. The studios are clean and so are the business practices, MiniLuxe is committed to taking care of their employees. Everyone is so passionate and it is such a fun environment to work in. The business is evolving, and quickly, so there is a lot happening at once, a lot of change - for the better! Really glad I joined this MiniLuxe.

    Cons

    Would be great if there was a match for the 401K

    Miniluxe2019-03-27
  3. "Love the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support, culture, benefits, creativity, up on current trends.

    Cons

    Still a growing company.

    Advice to Management

    Being in management I am able to see all aspects of the client experience as well as the employee experience. In DFW the management team strides to create a positive working environment.

    Miniluxe2019-03-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Tons of Room For Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ethical treatment of employees, honest and fair wages, higher prices means higher tips for technicians, competitive salaries, room to work your way up into leadership roles.

    Cons

    parking at some of the locations, growing company needs to work out some of the kinks.

    Miniluxe2019-02-28
  5. "A company to grow with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with Miniluxe for 5 years now and have developed into many rolls. Miniluxe Offers 401K, Health Benefits, Free self care services, provides all supplies along with training and development. I have been here for a lot of the changes and its nice see that its finally all coming together.

    Cons

    Would like to see more training for mangers, communication is key.

    Advice to Management

    Excited to see Miniluxe Grow!!

    Miniluxe2019-02-23
  6. "Great Company with great benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Director in Wellesley, MA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, very competitive pay, lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Don't have anything bad to say!

    Miniluxe2019-02-23
  7. "A company that cares."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Miniluxe is setting a new standard in the beauty industry with their ethical treatment of employees and training/development opportunities. This company also allows for the individual to experiment and take chances in a warm creative space, which allows for more chances to be successful.

    Cons

    There were some infrastructure issues in the past, but with a new CEO at the helm it seems like all of the confusion is subsiding and there is a clear path forward.

    Advice to Management

    Create and enforce slightly more regimented training protocols for upper level management.

    Miniluxe2019-02-23
  8. "New Look into clean fashion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Studio Director in Lynnfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with MiniLuxe about 7 months ago.This company has thought me so much about the beauty industry in so very little time. Everyone is part of bigger picture in the on going success and accomplishments MiniLuxe makes daily, we are all part of a family providing amazing services with a smile to each customer.

    Cons

    Patience is a vertue it is a new company learn daily on how to keep grown.

    Miniluxe2019-02-23
  9. "WOW!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clean facilities and services, wonderful staff, hard working leadership team, many many positive changes. Miniluxe offers many opportunities for its employees- nail designer and experience associates alike.

    Cons

    Communication, work/life balance can be tricky sometimes, HQ try to bite off more than they can chew...take on too many tasks at once. Studio level employees-- XA's and SND's don't know much about the team at HQ. Be more interactive with your studio's and their teams!

    Advice to Management

    Be more present. Once you launch all these new ideas take a few weeks to get to know all of your teams.

    Miniluxe2019-02-21
  10. "Changing the industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Impact on beauty industry Fair wages for employees Healthy work conditions Fun and CLEAN environment! Future company growth New corporate leadership!

    Cons

    Need more nail technicians and estheticians

    Advice to Management

    Build more stores!! Excited to expand to more areas of the US! DC and Florida would be awesome!

    Miniluxe2019-02-16
Found 74 reviews