Miniluxe Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniluxe Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Miniluxe CEO Zoe Krislock
Zoe Krislock
1 Ratings
  1. "Experience Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miniluxe part-time

    Pros

    great staff, fun to work at

    Cons

    Management needs some serious help, clients can be extremely rude, strong lack of communication

    Advice to Management

    Keep open communication and do your job. Don't make everyone else do your job.

    Miniluxe2017-10-07
  2. "Exceptional team to be a part of!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Nail Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment! The company is a great place to learn and grow in all aspects of life, not just work. They are really employee-appreciative driven which makes all employees feel valued and cared for. Plenty of opportunities to grow! I've never worked for a company that invest in so much into their team like MiniLuxe does!

    Cons

    MiniLuxe is still in their "start-up" stage and things change on the daily. Not necessarily a con, just takes some adjustment and agility.

    Advice to Management

    There is always room for improvement. So if I had to pick one thing, it would be... to work on communication a tad bit more. Other than that, keep it up! MiniLuxe is where it's at!!

    Miniluxe2017-09-19
  3. "Low pay, a lot of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nail Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros is that it is fast paced. I learned how to cut my time down. It helped me at my current job.

    Cons

    Have to up-sell, sell terrible products, crazy management, crazy corporate team, and low hourly (I used to receive commission).

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job at paying and being fair.

    Miniluxe2017-10-21
  4. "A growing company that you want to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Nail Director in Hingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Career advancement if you want it -Competitive, generous pay -Self-care promotion -Monthly Bonuses -Face time with the company president -Feel like I am valued

    Cons

    -Could offer paid holidays -More holiday observance

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing but please remember your roots!

    Miniluxe2017-09-11
  5. "Great staff, terrible manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Miniluxe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Unlimited services are a perk. Amazing coworkers that like what they do and work well together. Very clean and organized environment.

    Cons

    Serious disconnect between management and staff. Consequences are only in effect when management feels threatened, not right when rules are broken. Favoritism and racism runs rampant through management staff.

    Advice to Management

    Get retrained.

    Miniluxe2017-09-18
  6. "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with as far as technicians...

    Cons

    Management wants you to look a certain way and doesn't understand life problems or situations. They will let you go with no write ups or warnings. District manager is very rude. Their brand promotes cleanliness and friendlyness but I hardly receive any of it. The company has cut hours but made promises of a certain amount before i got hired.

    Advice to Management

    The reason you aren't making money is because your employees aren't happy. Think about them first. It's the service industry, if they love their job it'll show through clientele.

    Miniluxe2017-09-29
  7. "Benefits and Flexible hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cranston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my opinion, Miniluxe have been changing the nail industry. They offer affordable health, dental, and vision benefits.

    Cons

    I just wish that we didn't have to wear all black footwear.

    Miniluxe2017-07-31
  8. "MiniLuxe Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Nail Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progressive growth and open management. I've been with the company for over five years and I can comfortably say that when you need days off, they are more then willing to help. If you have family issues or a birthday coming up they are both a shoulder to lean on and a friend to celebrate with. They are a company that loves a strong hard working and professional team. Not only is there growth for your future life but...

    Show More

    Cons

    I believe the only cons is uniform at the moment. But that is also being worked on and management is always updating us.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe more reimbursable for areas that have less parking compared to others.

    Miniluxe2017-07-25
  9. "Technical Nail Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TND 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for development. Great vision and self care perks!

    Cons

    Weekends are a must given the industry. If this isn't ideal for your life style , it will be hard to progress.

    Miniluxe2017-07-17
  10. "Everyone is always supportive of each other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniluxe

    Pros

    The work of designers and editors are pretty efficient and consistent as everyone goes through an assessment when they join the MiniLuxe team. Clean and professional environment for clients as well as employees!

    Cons

    When problems arise in the studio, it isn't always easy to deal with intolerant people, especially when it's busy and appointments get overbooked or a designer is running behind which sometimes isn't always their fault etc. But the XA's are amazing at solving problems like this.

    Miniluxe2017-07-13
Found 73 reviews