Miniso Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Miniso Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture and fun products to sell

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Miniso2018-11-24
  2. Helpful (4)

    "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Please do yourself a favor and find a job somewhere else. I would not recommend this job to my worst enemy

    Cons

    Does not take care of their people. They will find a way to short your pay any way they can, forced to work long hours, horrible COO, unrealistic expectations, numerous labor law violations, discriminatory, no company culture, No one listens or responds, expected to work 24/7 with their messaging system... you will have zero work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees right. People do not live to work for you, so respect their time. Reimburse them for the expenses that they spend on YOUR company. Don't create new job titles just to pay people less for doing the SAME JOB. If I could give you zero stars I would.

    Miniso2018-11-26
  3. "Good place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    The store is cute and nice.

    Cons

    Changing management constantly and the store standards.

    Miniso2019-06-28
  4. "worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great environment nice and clean store and great staff

    Cons

    only one day off no benefits and HR is biased

    Advice to Management

    please check your area managers thoroughly and also conayvance with HR

    Miniso2019-07-08
  5. "Learned much from it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for a new hired and knowledge to be studied.

    Cons

    Hard and long working hours , always traffic in stores

    Miniso2019-05-19
  6. "bad working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no pros just minimum wage

    Cons

    no staff discount, short working hour (can be 3hours), many tasks, aunchievable sales target

    Advice to Management

    if you do have money, please do not open so many store

    Miniso2019-04-30
  7. "Store manager fulltime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all, was waste of time working there

    Cons

    Poor upper management, no professionalism, absolute waste of time , no respect for customers or employees

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat people first, always remember customer is king.

    Miniso2019-01-07
  8. "Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team is fairly new and the culture is quite energetic

    Cons

    The management is complete chinese who keep control of everything from decisions to employees life. The treatment to Indian employees is quite bad ranging from labourers to slaves No senior management role is open to Indians even if they are far more qualifies than their chinese counterparts HR is controlled by Chinese management Different set of rules for Indian and Chinese employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop cheating the Indian audience by calling it a Japanese brand.

    Miniso2018-12-27
  9. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No such Pros left all the good higher level management people already left. New ones are all inexperienced.

    Cons

    - Upper Management has no experience. - Gives unrealistic timelines and forces to reduce labour to one person at a time. - Do not care about employees at all. - Upper Management stays confused with Merchandising amd asks to change the same wall three times back and forth. - All the good Managers are leaving only people with family References and with no experience are taking over. - Health and Safety team of Company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get some good help.

    Miniso2018-10-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support the employees, good pay,

    Cons

    good environment, good bonus, good company

    Miniso2018-08-16
Found 14 reviews