Miniso Retail Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniso Retail Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Do not recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Santa Barbara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much I can say

    Cons

    Work schedules were never sent out in time and management was very unprofessional.

    Miniso2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Just horrible environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, customers, cute items

    Cons

    No employee discount, overworking what we're paid for, management, lying about overtime on holidays, minimal training, bad/ no communication. My advice - just dont work here.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to respect your employees. Especially since we do more than what we are paid to do. This isn't China, there are laws here. Also, don't lie or hide things from employees. Eventually it will be found out. I felt like I didn't learn as much as I have expected here.

    Miniso2018-01-15
  3. "City Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love teamwork and making new friends.

    Cons

    When the employees are not interested in satisfied customers

    Advice to Management

    Allocate a day a year and put discounts on all products

    Miniso2019-07-16
  4. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My outlet was pretty flexible with the timings and days I could work on Very easy retail job, learn as you go. No official training. Seriously if you have common sense and a brain to work with customers from all backgrounds, this job is a walk in the park. Though sales target can be quite daunting to reach.

    Cons

    Buy your own apron. Before I left they changed the clock in system from thumb scanning to using app, quite troublesome. No staff discount.

    Advice to Management

    $8/h would be nice for part timers Maybe pay your full timers more so that you won't have to keep hiring people

    Miniso2019-05-15
  5. "Retail Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    Everyone you work with is incredible nice Relatively relaxed environment

    Cons

    Customers can be rude Long hours

    Miniso2019-04-19
  6. "Great working experience but stressful attending to multiple customers simultaneously."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great experience to serve and help customers find our products easily, as well as inform them of our new arrivals and promotions.

    Cons

    Attending to multiple customers at the same time can be stressful. Training is not provided and you learn as what the others do in the store.

    Miniso2018-02-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Retail Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Able to improve your visual merchandising skills 2. People- depending at which outlet you are sent to (but most are nice and welcoming) 3. Able to learn a lot from the company 4. Fast career progression

    Cons

    1. Intense competition with different outlets 2. Area manager will pressure your supervisor if sales are bad. Your supervisor will then pressure you 3. Will only get 1 weekend off (probably applies for all retail job) 4. High turnover rate

    Miniso2017-09-24
Found 7 reviews