Miniso Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniso Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management can be hit or miss with communication(in 16 reviews)

  • "No benefits for part timers (not even a small discount for purchases)(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture and fun products to sell

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Miniso2018-11-24
  2. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Miniso part-time

      Pros

      great coworkers nicely paced environment

      Cons

      lack of hours company can be terrible at times

      Miniso2019-06-13
    • "Do not recommend working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Santa Barbara, CA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Miniso part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Not much I can say

        Cons

        Work schedules were never sent out in time and management was very unprofessional.

        Miniso2019-06-20
      • "If you’re looking for a part time that gives you like, 25 or more RUN AWAY!! The company is ridiculous in so many ways"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Products are fantastic Employees are nice ( or do it to get you to go away and stop talking to them) Easy atmosphere to work in and most of the time not a very hard job like my previous ones

        Cons

        No discount( even though the products are now cheap It’d still help a lot) Employees seem and feel fake 80% of the time and seem shy and only some seem like they still can’t figure out what they’re doing. Most supervisors/ manager on duty treats me likes baby even when I ask for help on one thing, they’ll pretty much give me the run down ALL OVER again as if I’m hearing it for the first time 😑 especially if I forget...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Fix the Hours of employees, you can’t expect to have every single person that walks in the store to want a basket and wants to have a conversation with the employees, try to learn that basics in case of an emergency, because a cashier won’t. If a co-worker talks to another for a second, the store won’t explode so it’ll be ok because it’s normal to get carried away for a second.

        Miniso2019-06-15
      • "It was a job I guess"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Shift Leader in Salinas, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I got paid at least

        Cons

        No morals within the company, zero training, constantly changing policies and methods of management, constant expectation to be available and respond off the clock

        Advice to Management

        Slow down. The company is growing in the US too fast for any of the stores to keep up with.

        Miniso2019-06-25
      • Helpful (5)

        "Do Not Recommend"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cerritos, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Typical Retail environment, not much in terms of pros when compared to other benefits from previous jobs I've had.

        Cons

        Poor company culture; All decisions are top-down from senior management. Associates have zero say in quality of life changes. Store management trains poorly and expects associates to rake in a lot of upsale, even on slow weekdays. Low hours.

        Miniso2019-03-22
      • Helpful (4)

        "Thank you and good luck"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasadena, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Miniso full-time

        Pros

        It's a startup company The company will keep on growing

        Cons

        Management Underpaid Unorganized Fake caring of employees Bad company culture Issues with getting reimbursed on time Ask you to drive your own car for the company

        Advice to Management

        Get your act together

        Miniso2019-03-18
      • Helpful (2)

        "Really bad company. Very disorganized and poor management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Corporate Employee in Pasadena, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Some of the coworkers were cool

        Cons

        The biggest challenge is the lack of trust. This company does not trust their employees at all and micro manages. It’s also very difficult to move up if you don’t speak Chinese.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your smart employees. You’ve lost key players of your team because of simple stupidity.

        Miniso2019-02-20
      • "growing company with pressure"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Inventory Control Analyst in Pasadena, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        a startup company in the USA but has a strong background in China. Highly potential.

        Cons

        over time, over time.

        Advice to Management

        keep looking for improving

        Miniso2019-01-23
      • Helpful (4)

        "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        None. Please do yourself a favor and find a job somewhere else. I would not recommend this job to my worst enemy

        Cons

        Does not take care of their people. They will find a way to short your pay any way they can, forced to work long hours, horrible COO, unrealistic expectations, numerous labor law violations, discriminatory, no company culture, No one listens or responds, expected to work 24/7 with their messaging system... you will have zero work/life balance

        Advice to Management

        Treat your employees right. People do not live to work for you, so respect their time. Reimburse them for the expenses that they spend on YOUR company. Don't create new job titles just to pay people less for doing the SAME JOB. If I could give you zero stars I would.

        Miniso2018-11-26
      Found 136 reviews