Miniso Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniso Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 150 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture and fun products to sell

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Miniso2018-11-24
  2. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    great coworkers nicely paced environment

    Cons

    lack of hours company can be terrible at times

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-06-13
  3. "Do not recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Santa Barbara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much I can say

    Cons

    Work schedules were never sent out in time and management was very unprofessional.

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-06-20
  4. "If you’re looking for a part time that gives you like, 25 or more RUN AWAY!! The company is ridiculous in so many ways"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Products are fantastic Employees are nice ( or do it to get you to go away and stop talking to them) Easy atmosphere to work in and most of the time not a very hard job like my previous ones

    Cons

    No discount( even though the products are now cheap It’d still help a lot) Employees seem and feel fake 80% of the time and seem shy and only some seem like they still can’t figure out what they’re doing. Most supervisors/ manager on duty treats me likes baby even when I ask for help on one thing, they’ll pretty much give me the run down ALL OVER again as if I’m hearing it for the first time 😑 especially if I forget how to do something for a second and need a brief refresher. NOT REAL PART TIME HOURS!!!! only ok to work if you pretty much want pocket change. I have to be on top of the customer and make sure they buy something and strike a conversation with them. Even though most of the time they’ll come in to see what we have and then leave.

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-06-15
  5. "It was a job I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Leader in Salinas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got paid at least

    Cons

    No morals within the company, zero training, constantly changing policies and methods of management, constant expectation to be available and respond off the clock

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-06-25
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Do Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Typical Retail environment, not much in terms of pros when compared to other benefits from previous jobs I've had.

    Cons

    Poor company culture; All decisions are top-down from senior management. Associates have zero say in quality of life changes. Store management trains poorly and expects associates to rake in a lot of upsale, even on slow weekdays. Low hours.

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-03-22
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Thank you and good luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    It's a startup company The company will keep on growing

    Cons

    Management Underpaid Unorganized Fake caring of employees Bad company culture Issues with getting reimbursed on time Ask you to drive your own car for the company

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-03-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Really bad company. Very disorganized and poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Employee in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the coworkers were cool

    Cons

    The biggest challenge is the lack of trust. This company does not trust their employees at all and micro manages. It’s also very difficult to move up if you don’t speak Chinese.

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-02-20
  9. "growing company with pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Control Analyst in Pasadena, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a startup company in the USA but has a strong background in China. Highly potential.

    Cons

    over time, over time.

    Continue reading
    Miniso2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (4)

    "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Please do yourself a favor and find a job somewhere else. I would not recommend this job to my worst enemy

    Cons

    Does not take care of their people. They will find a way to short your pay any way they can, forced to work long hours, horrible COO, unrealistic expectations, numerous labor law violations, discriminatory, no company culture, No one listens or responds, expected to work 24/7 with their messaging system... you will have zero work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Miniso2018-11-26
Found 150 reviews