Miniso Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniso Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture and fun products to sell

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Miniso2018-11-24
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    -The time shipment would come in would be the best in my opinion as I like being active in any job I am in.

    Cons

    I don't feel that I have any cons during my time at Miniso.

    Miniso2018-08-26
  3. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    Communication is great, we utilize technology and are constantly on wechat app 24/7 to keep everyone updated about everything.

    Cons

    Working past the clock for a few minutes is almost always necessary.

    Miniso2017-10-18
  4. "Great Opportunity For Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Bell, CA

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a start-up company where there are many career advancement opportunities. It is good to be a part of something that is being built from the ground up and actually say that you are a part of it, and that you helped, however small, build it to what it could be. The company itself is projected to grow and expand in a short amount of time, starting with a couple of retail locations in the beginning of 2017, and... grow to several more by the end of that year. As the Accounts Payable Clerk, this company gives me the opportunity to hone my skills, and at the same time learn new ones that will be essential in performing my job responsibilities.

    Show More

    Cons

    Since it is a start-up, there are no benefit packages as of now, but management is looking into setting up employee benefits as soon as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Miniso2016-12-01
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Keyholder in Newmarket, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Miniso part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, good management, flexible environment

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult customers, very large shipments

    Miniso2019-09-13
  6. "City Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love teamwork and making new friends.

    Cons

    When the employees are not interested in satisfied customers

    Advice to Management

    Allocate a day a year and put discounts on all products

    Miniso2019-07-16
  7. "Good place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    The store is cute and nice.

    Cons

    Changing management constantly and the store standards.

    Miniso2019-06-28
  8. "Retail Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    Everyone you work with is incredible nice Relatively relaxed environment

    Cons

    Customers can be rude Long hours

    Miniso2019-04-19
  9. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great colleagues, fun working environment - good work life balance, able to request - able to be in storeroom during break time

    Cons

    - management needs to be better - poor benefits, no bonus, - no salary increment and low pay for supervisor position

    Advice to Management

    Try to implement more activities, benefits for staff to feel that they are app

    Miniso2019-04-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support the employees, good pay,

    Cons

    good environment, good bonus, good company

    Miniso2018-08-16
Found 152 reviews