Miniso Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniso Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Micro-Management, for Minimum Wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Bankstown
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Follows pay guide, depending on age. - Staff crew is generally friendly and playful. - Interesting products every now and then.

    Cons

    Having worked at the store for 2 years (beginning November 2017), the review by the other reviewer (who gave the store a 1-star) appears to be flawed. > "They don't train you and make you clean" - Within a 1-Hour training time frame, there is so much that can be assessed. In retail, there are only two aspects where employees are required to shine. 'Display Ability' and 'Customer Service.' Relating to 'Cleaning',...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Generally, staff who run the store knows what works best for customers. Let us do our job, stop micromanaging us, and just send us products that customers actually WANT and ASK for, as opposed to new products that customers 'MAY or MAY NOT' be interested in.

    Miniso2019-06-03
  2. "worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great environment nice and clean store and great staff

    Cons

    only one day off no benefits and HR is biased

    Advice to Management

    please check your area managers thoroughly and also conayvance with HR

    Miniso2019-07-08
  3. "Miniso Australia Retail Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Cute products with affordable price - Good team members

    Cons

    - Poor working culture - Poor Management - Most of the management people do not speak English well

    Miniso2019-06-06
  4. "Learned much from it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for a new hired and knowledge to be studied.

    Cons

    Hard and long working hours , always traffic in stores

    Miniso2019-05-19
  5. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My outlet was pretty flexible with the timings and days I could work on Very easy retail job, learn as you go. No official training. Seriously if you have common sense and a brain to work with customers from all backgrounds, this job is a walk in the park. Though sales target can be quite daunting to reach.

    Cons

    Buy your own apron. Before I left they changed the clock in system from thumb scanning to using app, quite troublesome. No staff discount.

    Advice to Management

    $8/h would be nice for part timers Maybe pay your full timers more so that you won't have to keep hiring people

    Miniso2019-05-15
  6. "Considerations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    Store has lovely concept and everything pretty much is at cheap price.

    Cons

    most of coworkers gave up doing customer service, hours are crazy

    Miniso2019-05-27
  7. "Business investment coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Investment Coordinator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Booming company and has a long way to go in india

    Cons

    The management is not very great

    Advice to Management

    They should be more employee friendly

    Miniso2019-05-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Stay away. Everything is just terrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Maybe just for some experience.

    Cons

    When I first started, they were still building their team in Toronto, so maybe things have changed and improved. However, based on updated reviews, it seems like nothing has even changed. I started in November 2017 and they hired me after 20 minutes of my interview. That was already sketchy as it seems like they are desperate. Boss only speaks mandarin and does not understand any English, so there is a big language barrier....

    Show More
    Miniso2019-06-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    Friendly team, cute products, busy atmosphere

    Cons

    Management didn't know what they were doing, very disorganized, wage is too low considering how much they demanded, warehouse and stock were completely random, no employee discount

    Miniso2019-05-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Miniso Canada - Extremely poor and inexperienced management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    Great potential for Canadian market hence creating a lot of work opportunities.

    Cons

    Upper management - VP, CFO, Director literally have no clue about Retail business in general. No experience (hired primarily because of proficiency in speaking Chinese). Constantly making poor decisions harming the business in thousands of dollars and running it into bankruptcy. Have no concept of managing a team and setting goals with strategic plans. They need to fire all management and replace with experienced professionals.

    Miniso2019-05-03
Found 141 reviews