Miniso Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniso Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Retail Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    Everyone you work with is incredible nice Relatively relaxed environment

    Cons

    Customers can be rude Long hours

    Miniso2019-04-19
  2. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - great colleagues, fun working environment - good work life balance, able to request - able to be in storeroom during break time

    Cons

    - management needs to be better - poor benefits, no bonus, - no salary increment and low pay for supervisor position

    Advice to Management

    Try to implement more activities, benefits for staff to feel that they are app

    Miniso2019-04-17
  3. "Assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    Good Company for fresh graduate.

    Cons

    Management team too slow and inefficient.

    Miniso2019-04-11
  4. "little staff knowledge and toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    Nothing that i can remember tbh

    Cons

    Honestly, none of the staff i knew (including me) actually know that much about products. The employees at my branch were toxic and the reason why i quit. There are no price tags as well which can be frustrating at times.

    Advice to Management

    have price tags

    Miniso2019-05-01
  5. "Not worth to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If u lucky u will meet friendly team members

    Cons

    No overtime pay only exchange ur time

    Miniso2019-04-10
  6. "bad working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no pros just minimum wage

    Cons

    no staff discount, short working hour (can be 3hours), many tasks, aunchievable sales target

    Advice to Management

    if you do have money, please do not open so many store

    Miniso2019-04-30
  7. "I work full time as a keyholder but I'm getting paid part-time as a sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Keyholder in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers are understanding and also hates the company just as much as you do.

    Cons

    Everything. I'm not exaggerating when I say everything. Upper management doesn't care about employees, they just want everything done ASAP and don't think about deadlines or the working day. If the store is open from 10 AM - 9 PM, and there are only two workers that day who are already working overtime, they still expect you to do price changes/updates/reorganizing the display shelves all in one day, which consists...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change your return policy, change the management team to people who actually know how to be decent human beings, compensate workers for their time spent working another position.

    Miniso2019-04-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Store Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff and maybe 1 or 2 toxic team member, got used to it eventually. (depending at which outlet you are sent to) great experience to serve and help customers find our products easily. has a decent pay. Manager is easy to communicate.

    Cons

    the contract - offer letters and information documents are full of grammar and spelling mistakes they will deduct training fees from your final payslip wage if you do not work with them long enough as stated in the contract communication is done on both wechat and whatsapp there be atleast 4-5 group chat on both and will be buzzing like crazy every minute or seconds mostly wechat.(i just go for the mute) exchange...

    Show More
    Miniso2019-03-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "If given a chance, don't opt for this place !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is competitive. Most of the employees are fresh & enthusiastic and eager to learn. You'd learn new tricks of the trade if you were to work here !

    Cons

    I don't see them retain their employees though, some policies are too strict to follow and only good for the management, not for the employees

    Miniso2019-03-17
  10. "Good company with bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso full-time

    Pros

    good brand to work with ,

    Cons

    Management issues , boot licking culture

    Advice to Management

    Replace the Director

    Miniso2019-02-25
Found 142 reviews