Miniso Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Miniso Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    Communication is great, we utilize technology and are constantly on wechat app 24/7 to keep everyone updated about everything.

    Cons

    Working past the clock for a few minutes is almost always necessary.

    Miniso2017-10-18
  2. "Do not recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Santa Barbara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much I can say

    Cons

    Work schedules were never sent out in time and management was very unprofessional.

    Miniso2019-06-20
  3. "If you’re looking for a part time that gives you like, 25 or more RUN AWAY!! The company is ridiculous in so many ways"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Products are fantastic Employees are nice ( or do it to get you to go away and stop talking to them) Easy atmosphere to work in and most of the time not a very hard job like my previous ones

    Cons

    No discount( even though the products are now cheap It’d still help a lot) Employees seem and feel fake 80% of the time and seem shy and only some seem like they still can’t figure out what they’re doing. Most supervisors/ manager on duty treats me likes baby even when I ask for help on one thing, they’ll pretty much give me the run down ALL OVER again as if I’m hearing it for the first time 😑 especially if I forget...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix the Hours of employees, you can’t expect to have every single person that walks in the store to want a basket and wants to have a conversation with the employees, try to learn that basics in case of an emergency, because a cashier won’t. If a co-worker talks to another for a second, the store won’t explode so it’ll be ok because it’s normal to get carried away for a second.

    Miniso2019-06-15
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Do Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Typical Retail environment, not much in terms of pros when compared to other benefits from previous jobs I've had.

    Cons

    Poor company culture; All decisions are top-down from senior management. Associates have zero say in quality of life changes. Store management trains poorly and expects associates to rake in a lot of upsale, even on slow weekdays. Low hours.

    Miniso2019-03-22
  5. Helpful (9)

    "The worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cute products Good hours (unless you’re a student who needs time for school) That’s really it. This is a terrible company to work for.

    Cons

    We are UNDERSTAFFED. So you will be expected to do the work of at least 2 workers on minimum wage. You’ll get yelled at if you don’t. No discount. Nothing at all. NO HOLIDAY PAY We are paid less than we are supposed to be paid At the end of our shift, we are expected to clock out and keep working (SUPER ILLEGAL) Shift leads get paid the same as cashiers when they should be getting paid more They expect way too much from...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This isn’t China. Your workers are humans, not robots you throw money at to work. We have rights here. And please, try to organize yourselves. This is by far the messiest company I’ve ever worked for. There’s so much you could do to make the stores more efficient but instead you blame sales associates for your inefficiency.

    Miniso2018-03-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Just horrible environment to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, customers, cute items

    Cons

    No employee discount, overworking what we're paid for, management, lying about overtime on holidays, minimal training, bad/ no communication. My advice - just dont work here.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to respect your employees. Especially since we do more than what we are paid to do. This isn't China, there are laws here. Also, don't lie or hide things from employees. Eventually it will be found out. I felt like I didn't learn as much as I have expected here.

    Miniso2018-01-15
  7. Helpful (10)

    "If you care about your mental health, do not apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Miniso part-time

    Pros

    You make great friendships while suffering together.

    Cons

    Literally Everything. Managerial issues, Very high standards for low pay, they treat employees very poorly, and it is such an unhealthy environment. I can go on and on. If I could give zero stars on everything, I absolutely would.

    Advice to Management

    Close all of your stores, and then start from scratch again. Maybe then you will get it right.

    Miniso2018-01-14
  8. "City Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cairo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love teamwork and making new friends.

    Cons

    When the employees are not interested in satisfied customers

    Advice to Management

    Allocate a day a year and put discounts on all products

    Miniso2019-07-16
  9. "Mini-don’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best part are the coworkers

    Cons

    Pretty much everything else

    Advice to Management

    This company has no trust in their employees. It’s understandable to be wary of an employee if they have had multiple infractions but it’s disheartening when your employers don’t trust their employees and suspects that you are going steal from them. Having a manager constantly breathing down your neck is annoying and frankly counter productive. Be prepared to be criticized for every little thing you do, because nothing...

    Show More
    Miniso2019-08-14
  10. "Unorganized management team and retail system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Miniso part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the only good thing to work at this company is that you can buy cool stuff before everyone else

    Cons

    -no inventory system, no idea what will come at each shipment -no benifit -unorganized, your job is basically move around merchandise instead of customer service, and the managers wants to you do customer service while you are busy moving round the merchandise. - manager cuts your hours for no reason and give your hours to someone that is same race as him

    Miniso2019-08-02
Found 20 reviews