Minnetonka Public Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Minnetonka Public Schools Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Minnetonka Public Schools CEO Dennis Peterson (no image)
Dennis Peterson
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative, leading edge workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minnetonka Public Schools full-time

    Pros

    Proven track record of success, constant improvement, innovative, overall supportive environment

    Cons

    Stressful at times with high expectations - much is expected

    Minnetonka Public Schools2018-12-31
  2. "Good district"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Minnetonka Public Schools full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative coworkers and support from admin

    Cons

    Lots of testing and somewhat stressful to adhere to standards, but still access to support

    Minnetonka Public Schools2018-11-26
  3. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minnetonka Public Schools part-time

    Pros

    Great and open company culture

    Cons

    Sometimes management doesn't communicate great

    Minnetonka Public Schools2017-10-18
  4. "top notch programs and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minnetonka Public Schools part-time

    Pros

    Staff are competent, hard-working and kind. Programs are well thought out and developed with a lot of staff input, including annual employee hunts for ideas that are followed up on. Students needs are supported by caring adults. The schools and families do a lot to support the community and beyond. They have lots of fundraisers to help others. They teach good values and help the children practice being good... citizens with one another and others.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't see many. I've worked in a lot of settings with many teams. I appreciate the culture and work ethic. The pace is fast and there are a lot of initiatives and activities, so it can be challenging to keep up with.

    Advice to Management

    I see continuous improvement in orientation and support for staff initially, which is a critical time. Keep that up.

    Minnetonka Public Schools2017-10-04
  5. "Reserve Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reserve Teacher in Minnetonka, MN

    I have been working at Minnetonka Public Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair, Equal, Friendly, Professional, Challenging

    Cons

    Needs more support for the teacher in Spanish Immersion program

    Minnetonka Public Schools2017-08-15
  6. "Minnetonka Public Schools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coach in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minnetonka Public Schools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, opportunities for review and movement, really enjoyed being a part of the district as a whole. Great district leadership.

    Cons

    Public school system timelines can sometimes be lengthy, takes a while to make a change sometimes.

    Minnetonka Public Schools2017-06-20
  7. "Short Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Minnetonka Public Schools full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a fair boss.

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Minnetonka Public Schools2017-02-13
  8. "Paraprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Minnetonka Public Schools

    Pros

    The Highschool is a great place to work

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Minnetonka Public Schools2016-07-25
  9. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Minnetonka Public Schools full-time

    Pros

    They hire topnotch leaders, staff and provide great training programs to help teachers improve in many areas.

    Cons

    Some of the hire level assistants struggle with professionalism andtalking behind the backs of people. It is hard to take up complaints to management.

    Advice to Management

    Please do not have meetings making the staff feel like they have input when decisions already have been made. One more.

    Minnetonka Public Schools2016-06-30
  10. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Minnetonka Public Schools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The most innovative school district for which I have worked. The pay was competitive; great co-workers, highly regarded teachers; great students who come ready to learn; wonderful facilities, second to none.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a 'con', but very high expectations - therefore somewhat stressful work environment. Much of the pressure/stress comes from the parents who are very competitive.

    Minnetonka Public Schools2015-06-30
Found 13 reviews