Mirabito Energy Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mirabito Energy CEO Joseph Mirabito (no image)
Joseph Mirabito
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to drive for

    May 11, 2021 - Fuel Transport Driver in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    co-workers all the way up to the owner are friendly and knowledgeable. Good pay, home daily, safety bonuses, annual raises.

    Cons

    Long hours as expected in the transportation industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    ?

    Jan 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Great Bend, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got to work by myself, good benefits.

    Cons

    The manager was not nice, the employees did not do their work so it was left for me on the third shift.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Easy Work, Poor Upper Management

    Nov 20, 2020 - Customer Service in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s easy work. If you keep up with the every day duties you can skate by just fine, a good slacker job, just make sure to finish your daily tasks.

    Cons

    Upper Management appears to be running the company into the ground. Few customers, lots of un-purchased waste. My manager asked if we could make less pizza, since we’re throwing it all out, and we got told to keep making it and trashing it just as we were. Don’t work here if food waste upsets you, I throw out a lot of perfectly good food.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing

    Sep 25, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were amazing. Easy job!

    Cons

    The boss was never fair. Threatened to fire me when I wrecked my car and wouldn’t come in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Store manager

    Aug 17, 2020 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned. Flexible scheduling. Low manager pay. Hourly

    Cons

    Hard to keep help. Minimum wage with little progression for associates you supervise. No incentive to stay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Hard job, no Benefits, hard working group of coworkers

    Sep 6, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like my boss and the people I work with but there’s no incentive with this company.

    Cons

    No raises or benefits. Gas customers don’t know how to use the pumps

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Fun

    Sep 12, 2020 - Dispatcher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Understanding company to work for

    Cons

    There really was no downside

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Okay company

    Aug 8, 2020 - Cashier in Oneonta, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and good people

    Cons

    Low pay and off hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Aug 5, 2020 - Janitor in Deposit, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was overall an ok

    Cons

    Downside was low pay .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not too bad

    Aug 20, 2019 - Cashier in Camillus, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people if you get a good team. Work alone, could be good and bad depending on the person.

    Cons

    8-9 hour days on your feet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mirabito Energy Job Seekers

Store Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mirabito Energy? Share Your Experiences

Mirabito Energy logo
or