Mirixa Reviews | Glassdoor

Mirixa Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Mirixa CEO Rick Solano (no image)
Rick Solano
4 Ratings
  1. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Mirixa

    Pros

    The people you work with here are wonderful. There are a few bad eggs but overall the people are smart, communicate well and work together as a team.

    Cons

    Lack of resources...more people are needed in certain departments.

    Mirixa2017-06-29
  2. "Great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Pharmacist in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mirixa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great impactful work counseling patients and making recommendations to doctors and nurses

    Cons

    Did not get enough calls

    Mirixa2019-07-08
  3. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy in Reston, VA

    I worked at Mirixa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work/life balance; not too stressful work environment

    Cons

    lots of office politics which made many management decisions questionable

    Mirixa2019-05-22
  4. "Decent company depending on your department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mirixa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, decent pay, laid back environment

    Cons

    Your employment status relies completely on Cvs

    Mirixa2018-02-10
  5. "Odd Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mirixa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees very nice to work with.

    Cons

    Management needs a lot of help.

    Advice to Management

    Communication should be a priority. Lack of communication leads to gossip, fretting, and unnecessary stress on workers. Take a look at how you would like to be treated!

    Mirixa2018-03-13
  6. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Mirixa full-time

    Pros

    Less stress compared to retail pharmacies.

    Cons

    Underpaid pharmacist, not flexible, no opportunities for remote work, no career opportunities to progress and depends on available work.

    Mirixa2018-01-25
  7. "No Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Data Analyst in Emeryville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mirixa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food in the office, some people were very nice. I got to have flexible hours.

    Cons

    Terrible training and management for my position. Turns out I was not the first person to quit after less than a year due to my manager's inability to help me learn anything and manage my position effectively.

    Advice to Management

    Provide training for your employees

    Mirixa2017-12-02
  8. "Network Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mirixa full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Good Location

    Cons

    Upper Management, HR sometimes slow

    Mirixa2017-10-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mirixa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity for people who have a good vision of what can and will happen with MTM reviews for patients. Focus on patient health and help Medicare curtail higher and higher costs! You feel good about what you do, and the employees are fun and smart.

    Cons

    Not enough people for the quantity of work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Mirixa2016-05-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoy where you work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mirixa for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and work vs home life balance. Senior level employees maintain an open door policy and are very willing to help build successful employees that can lead to internal promotion. Success driven company with strong leadership and appropriate vision for the company. Steadily growing with a keen sense on what the future could bring to the company.

    Cons

    Understaffed teams can make for stressful situations in terms of timely responses to clients. With proper hiring and training, these issues could be alleviated in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Would be beneficial to focus on the technology aspect of the company as hard as the company focuses on the client aspect. The company needs to grow in the technology field while building business, which can prove to be difficult.

    Mirixa2016-05-12
Found 23 reviews