Mirvac Reviews | Glassdoor

Mirvac Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Mirvac CEO Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz
Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz
16 Ratings
  1. "Best high end residential out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mirvac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, integrated delivery model

    Cons

    Nil, nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Mirvac2018-02-20
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Data Entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mirvac

    Pros

    Proposed pay and at home work schedule

    Cons

    This is a complete Scam. Apparently it has been taken place in other cities too. They sent a check that was supposed to cover the expenses for me to join, and the bank security took it, saying that fraud employers were using checks to gain job seekers personal information. dodged that bullet. Watch out, this is an Australian company, and could be being used to seem credible.

    Mirvac2016-07-13
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Scam Alert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    At Home Data Entry in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mirvac

    Pros

    Glassdoor just going to force my to type a Pro.

    Cons

    This is a complete scam. In DALLAS, TX the job post associated with Justin Gill is a scam. They WILL send you a $3k check, that according to my banker, will not cover the expected expense, in an effort to gain job seekers credit and identification information. The ACTUAL Mirvac company, is not worth much to me either. I contacted the Australia based company to verify that they were even hosting job positions in... my area and after the basic kickback message and a few other attempts to validate the job offer, the company was unresponsive.

    Show More
    Mirvac2016-06-15
  4. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mirvac

    Pros

    Company is growing and team is great. They are really focus on their goals.

    Cons

    Pay are low compare to other competitors.

    Mirvac2015-01-19
  5. "Great Firm - Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Interior Designer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Mirvac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work along side with. Broad range of projects.

    Cons

    Work structure caused problems with timesheet.

    Mirvac2019-08-19
  6. "Fanstastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mirvac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great projects. Fantastic culture, great place to work

    Cons

    None, it is a great place to work

    Mirvac2019-08-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Mirvac Victoria"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mirvac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly employees, great product, Mirvac is customer focused.

    Cons

    Some rotten apples who's values differ from Mirvac values at Melbourne head office. Favouritism will get you further over professionalism and performance in sales.

    Advice to Management

    Put someone in who has the companies best interests at heart and not for their own personal gain.

    Mirvac2019-07-09
  8. "Comfortable Place of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mirvac full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, Never a dull moment

    Cons

    Long hours & communication could be better at times

    Mirvac2019-05-26
  9. "Don’t work at mirvac"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mirvac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaving the company,such a bad place to work

    Cons

    There is a women who works in the facilities management (don’t want to say any names) but she is so horrible and a bully. She good mates with HR, so they don’t say anything to her. Sue Should really look into how the middle management treat their staff.

    Mirvac2019-06-24
  10. "Great culture at Mirvac"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mirvac full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, good benefits

    Cons

    There are no significant cons

    Mirvac2019-04-04
Found 33 reviews