Mister Car Wash Reviews | Glassdoor

Mister Car Wash Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Mister Car Wash CEO John Lai
John Lai
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mister Car Wash surprised me as I'm sure it has surprised many(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, wages were better than the minimum, Good management(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of support from local upper management(in 11 reviews)

  • "You will have to work long hours and are expected to embrace an ever changing work load(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "BEST DECISION I'VE EVER MADE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Development Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mister Car Wash full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I first applied, I had no idea what was to come. I had my future planned and was in progress to finish a degree in medicine. As time got closer to leaving Mister, I realized leaving was something I didn't want to do. They treat you so well, recognize your hard work and give you opportunities to grow within the company. I stayed because of the people I work with and come back everyday because of them too. I... can't believe I get to wake up every morning and do something that I love to do. My advice is to give it a shot! Mister Car Wash surprised me as I'm sure it has surprised many. This has been the best decision I've ever made.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a single one.

    Mister Car Wash2019-09-26
  2. "I love working awesome place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mister Car Wash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They take care of their employees by helping them succeed in the work place. They help turn you into an asset to the company instead of letting you be a liability which is the reason why other companies let their employees go. Awesome and friendly environment between employees. The general manager is always looking for ways to improve the business and help his employees, he is a leader not a boss and is not afraid... to join in the work his employees are doing .

    Show More

    Cons

    Considering a lot is changing (for the better), there are no cons. in my Humble Opinion.

    Mister Car Wash2019-10-13
  3. "It's a good job for highschoolers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Line Worker in Cottonwood Heights, UT
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mister Car Wash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tip money was great to always have. Schedule is pretty flexible. You get free car washes.

    Cons

    If it's not busy you sometimes can't work. A little bit boring, repetative work.

    Mister Car Wash2019-10-12
  4. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mister Car Wash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company really cares for their employees, going to Top Golf and other activities is very common as well as Bbqs, etc. Management is very friendly and does their best to connect with every employee.

    Cons

    Most employees are in high school and are just there for a summer job. Many of them don't really have an interest in satisfying the customer. They just do the bare minimum.

    Advice to Management

    Be more strict. Fire people who need to be let go.

    Mister Car Wash2019-09-26
  5. "Great pay for what you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mister Car Wash full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, wages were better than the minimum, Good management

    Cons

    Lots of standing, Standing outdoors in all weather conditiions

    Mister Car Wash2019-09-24
  6. "Wouldn’t work here again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mister Car Wash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are alright not bad for car wash

    Cons

    Sweating in the heat all day with rare breaks

    Mister Car Wash2019-09-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Do Not Waste Your Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Training Specialist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mister Car Wash full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy to get hired and advance.

    Cons

    Over 100% yearly employee turnover. It might seem good in the beginning, but never ends well for anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Stop getting rid of seasoned employees. The money you are saving on their salaries will cost you more in the end.

    Mister Car Wash2019-09-12
  8. "Good High School Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mister Car Wash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with tips Job is not that difficult

    Cons

    If it's hot outside, good luck.

    Mister Car Wash2019-07-13
  9. "Flexible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Worker 

    I worked at Mister Car Wash part-time

    Pros

    Flexible and had a relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    Not a lot of money for hard work in the sun

    Mister Car Wash2019-07-10
  10. "Short review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mister Car Wash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company cares and has lots of room to grow and learn

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes and hard to balance work life balance

    Mister Car Wash2019-07-08
Found 159 reviews