Mitchell Martin Reviews | Glassdoor

Mitchell Martin Reviews

Updated April 17, 2017
48 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.7
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Mitchell Martin President Eugene Holtzman
Eugene Holtzman
30 Ratings

48 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Great place to start your career in staffing or enhance your staffing career (in 4 reviews)

  • They value hard work and dedication, and will bend over backwards to keep people who are engaged, motivated, and committed (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Nothing other than MMI operates in an extremely competitive space and that staffing is NOT for everyone (in 2 reviews)

  • It took several calls to various people within the company before I was told that person no longer worked there (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Innovative place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitchell Martin full-time

    Pros

    President is never afraid to try something new. IF it doesn't work, learn from it and try something new.

    Cons

    Benefits are competitive, but could.be better

    Advice to Management

    Need to listen more and less meetings.


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Finance Department"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Accountant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mitchell Martin full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The future looks promising and the owner and CFO are very involved and great to work with. The work itself is interesting from a finance persepctive. Also conveniently located.

    Cons

    The finance department is understaffed leading to minimum 10 hour days without breaks and often unrealistic timelines. Little guidance or support for new employees as no one has time to do so without scheduling a meeting which is infrequent. Difficult personalities.

    Advice to Management

    There is a need for additional staff in this department so the workload doesn't fall onto a small group of people. A more welcoming approach to getting new staff up to speed is needed.

    Mitchell Martin Response

    Apr 20, 2017 – Director of Human Resources

    Response posted by Joseph Schimpf, CFO: First, I want to thank you for taking the time to review MMI on Glassdoor. We are very busy; however, we perceive that as a good thing! Mitchell Martin ... More


  3. Helpful (1)

    "So happy to work here!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitchell Martin full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    MMI's Culture is extremely employee focused!
    My manager goes above and beyond to ensure that I am always supported, given the opportunity to learn something new, and set up for success!
    Incredible and comprehensive benefits package offered.
    Extremely generous vacation policy!
    Lots of opportunity to grow within the organization.

    Cons

    None. Great staffing firm to work for!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Clown show"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mitchell Martin full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Can't think of any. Maybe they are in a great industry? If I miss a meeting this week, no issues. The same thing will be said next week.

    Cons

    Where do I start? The leaders don't know how to sell and don't appreciate people. Low margin business. No trust for leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Sell.


  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitchell Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company celebrates even the littlest wins, the sales team and recruiters work very well together, everyone is very nice and welcoming, the CEO is extremely thoughtful!

    Cons

    What you put in is what you will get out, long hours but success is there for the work put in!

    Mitchell Martin Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review MMI on Glassdoor and for recognizing our CEO and welcoming culture. We do like to recognize the wins, no matter how big or small and everyone here ... More


  7. "Sr. IT Account Executive"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Executive in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Sales Account Executive in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mitchell Martin (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company culture, motivation, goals, training/onboarding process and team oriented.

    Cons

    Location of office and corporate office did not work out well.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Mitchell Martin Response

    Feb 2, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    We greatly appreciate you taking your time to review MMI on Glassdoor. We thank you for your positive feedback on our culture, goals, training and onboarding! While MMI is no longer in OKC, we are ... More


  8. Helpful (2)

    "Politics at its finest"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mitchell Martin full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Young crowd which means a great time all the time

    Cons

    A month after a raving review I was let go right due to performance which my then manager told me he couldn't give me examples because he didn't oversee my work....hmmmmm. Even more interesting this was right when I was due for my raise. They brought in a lower paid person to replace me. My manager asked me to go back to my desk and make a list of all my pending duties(HA HA). Seriously? I don't think so. They texted my phone after I left asking me where to find things and I caught the CFO talking about me on email he didn't realize I was copied on. Extremely unprofessional.

    I am glad I am no longer there, this place is like
    Like Azkaban. It sucks the joy out of you.

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat your employees like they are so easily disposable. That is why everyone I know there is leaving or already left

    Mitchell Martin Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – Human Resources Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to review MMI on Glassdoor and your positive approval rating of our CEO. As part of our off-boarding process, we conduct exit interviews and HR was never made aware ... More


  9. "Great Company to Work For"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitchell Martin full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    At MMI, there is a great deal of opportunity for career progression. If you take initiative and work hard, you can grow and create your own endless career opportunities. The environment is open door and entrepreneurial. As an employee, you have the ability to really make an impact and facilitate change. The management team is outstanding, supportive, and always striving to make the company better. The company provides you with great technology, access to training, recognition programs and a very good benefits package.

    Cons

    There are a few too many meetings at times; however, they strive to make the meetings impactful and beneficial.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Mitchell Martin Response

    Dec 6, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much taking the time to review Mitchell Martin! Thank you for recognizing that MMI has a culture that promotes career progression. We work diligently at MMI to help create an engaging ... More


  10. "Culture, Professional Growth, and Entrepreneurship"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitchell Martin full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    -Fantastic culture based on a set of unwavering core values and a determination to deliver superior service to clients, consultants, and employees.

    -Strong nucleus of employees that average over a decade of tenure

    -Internal personal and professional growth through promotion and role expansion to keep pace with a fast moving company

    -National presence and formation of other branches as well as a developing international presence in India and the Philippines.

    -A near 2 to 1 recruiter to sales ratio

    -Hands on; caring leadership team with a relentless drive to make MMI the best it can be.

    Cons

    None come to mind - we have high expectations for our company and its employees. Sales and staffing is a competitive space and requires a thick skin and a "can do" attitude!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Your passion, energy, and enthusiasm is powerful and radiates throughout the organization.

    Mitchell Martin Response

    Sep 6, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mitchell Martin on Glassdoor. We appreciate and value your thoughts, feedback and loyalty! We are excited to read about your thoughts on our core ... More


  11. "Incredible Place to Start or Enhance Your Career"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mitchell Martin full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Company is filled with exceptional people that are passionate about what they do.
    Training and staff development are on going.
    Leadership CARES about people's success and does everything in their power to prepare everyone for success in a very competitive business.
    Culture is agile and flexible and I have always felt empowered at MMI.
    Expansion to new markets will solidify MMI is an industry leader for years to come.
    Great place to start your career in staffing or enhance your staffing career.!

    Cons

    Nothing other than MMI operates in an extremely competitive space and that staffing is NOT for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Continue to push expansion nationally. Expansion in new verticals will enhance product offering.

    Mitchell Martin Response

    Sep 6, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review MMI on Glassdoor. We appreciate your recognition of our caring leadership team as well as our commitment to training and ongoing staff development ... More


Showing 48 of 52 reviews
Reset Filters