Cover image for Mitel Networks
Logo

Mitel Networks

Engaged Employer

Mitel Networks

Add a Review

Mitel Networks Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 717 of over 761 reviews
3.4
60% Recommend to a Friend
Mitel Networks President and CEO Tarun Loomba
57% Approve of CEO

Found 704 of over 761 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Mitel Networks President and CEO Tarun Loomba
Tarun Loomba
66 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Mitel Networks and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Workplace Environment

    Oct 5, 2022 - Channel Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team you are on are excellent, a wonderful group of people who are always there to support you.

    Cons

    Sales side of the team can be difficult to work with

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company

    Oct 31, 2022 - Call Center Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Pay -People -Good Environment -Work at Home

    Cons

    - Things went downhill with acquisition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Mitel Networks team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company

    Oct 18, 2022 - Director, Customer Success in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    There are no significant downsides at Mitel compared to any other company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 10, 2022 - Cloud Network Engineer in Mesa, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent environment to learn and advance

    Cons

    Bonus structure could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    It's meh

    Nov 4, 2022 - Software Test Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of vision at the management level

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Current status of Associate TSE

    Aug 25, 2022 - Associate Technical Support Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is phenomenal. Peers are great. Very inclusive. Nothing preachy. Currently WFH. Not too bad. I help them, they help me. At least that's my experience.

    Cons

    Little things: There are a lot of questions about why things are structured the way they are. Call into our support number and test it. Communication between departments (like if a call is misrouted to you and you want to transfer them) is a real learning process, leading to cold transfers ping ponging end users between cues, clogging up cue performance. Documentation could be better organized for this specific department. I hear that the experience in other departments don't match what I say in my Pros section about the department I'm in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Mitel Technical Suppot Engineer

    Sep 12, 2022 - Technical Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of interesting Learning and Team Support Leadership management style

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at this time. I prefer to advise not criticize.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    UCaaS product Sold down the river

    Sep 2, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Still has premise based products that have a decent customer base

    Cons

    Mitel doesn't know what direction to go and has flip flopped their strategy. Once it was "The Cloud is our focus, we must focus on cloud customers." and less than a year later "Premise customers are our priority, we must focus on premise systems" Next they made a "strategic" partnership with Ring Central and essentially killed my product. Talent left all around but the Eng/Dev teams were hit hard. Making it even more difficult to deliver fixes to clients. Currently owned by private investment group. This seems to be a part of the company focus/direction as well. Mitel will probably survive but the future looks rather bleak to me.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful Peers, Woefully non-strategic leadership

    Mar 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Helpful and cooperative peers. Managers are supportive Flexible working environment People care about each other. I liked to come to work. The Mitel Contact Center product is very strong.

    Cons

    Top leadership doesn't know what they want. They want one strategy, then three months later switch to another, but they switch without the underpinnings of support. There are literally 3 marketing groups: Corporate Marketing, Product, and something called Migration.... not seemingly connected with each other, all rolling up to the CEO. This may be due to the Searchlight Investors, not really sure. We had many women leaders until 4 months ago, now there are a small handful, the women left or were let go, they were the visionary leaders.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh

    Sep 7, 2022 - Associate Technical Support Engineer in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Customer Service training program. Trainer took time to make sure everyone in the class was up to speed before progressing. Awesome support from Leads and other technicians Knowledge base articles

    Cons

    Tier 1 training program was lacking. The trainer moved on from subject to subject assuming the class knew everything already (entry-level position). The experience left me feeling like a jack of all trades, a master of none Micromanagement (not all managers)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 704 Reviews
</>Embed

Mitel Networks Reviews FAQs

Mitel Networks has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 761 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Mitel Networks to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Mitel Networks employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Mitel Networks. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

60% of Mitel Networks employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Mitel Networks 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Mitel Networks to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Mitel Networks Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mitel Networks? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Mitel Networks Photos

+ Add Photo
Mitel Networks photo of: GartnerSYM
Mitel Networks photo of: Mitel Next Munich
Mitel Networks photo of: Mitel Powering Ottawa Senators Foundation Telethon
Mitel Networks photo of: Mitel - International Women's Day Celebration
Mitel Networks photo of: Mitel - International Women's Day Celebration
Mitel Networks photo of: Mitel - International Women's Day Celebration
Mitel Networks photo of: Mitel - International Women's Day Celebration
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

ShoreTel, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Mitel Networks Job Seekers Also Viewed

Mavenir Logo
Mavenir

3.6

691 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 761 Mitel Networks reviews submitted anonymously by Mitel Networks employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Mitel Networks is right for you.