Mizuho OSI Reviews | Glassdoor

Mizuho OSI Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Mizuho OSI CEO Steve Lamb (no image)
Steve Lamb
18 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Innovative Products, Excellent executive team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacting Line Management in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mizuho OSI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My time at Mizuho was short but absolutely wonderful. If i didn't have to move, I would still be working here. R&D, Quality and Manufacturing works at it's absolute best. They are profitable every year. They offer good bonuses. Benefits are amazing, plenty of fun activities. Management is transparent with employees. It's a wonderful growing family. Along with his great direction and genius, the CEO has a great sense of humor and always pleasent with people. Anyone who starts work here, should never leave.

    Cons

    New employee orientation and follow-up is improving and employee satification is growing daily. I saw it first hand in my few years there.

    Continue reading
    Mizuho OSI2019-09-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "This is not a great place to work if you are looking to advance in the future and the moral is extremely low."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mizuho OSI full-time

    Pros

    The products are easy to use and understand.

    Cons

    Dishonesty is rampant, morals are not important and ethics are questionable.

    Continue reading
    Mizuho OSI2019-09-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very Old culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mizuho OSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of turn over

    Cons

    Low wages and old culture.

    Mizuho OSI2019-04-29
  4. "Long established company with innovative and forward thinking culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mizuho OSI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has exceeded my expectations! The people, the pace & the culture are much more like a high tech company than I thought it was going to be. Benefits are superb. There is a strong leadership base, starting with the Executive team and including the Directors team.

    Cons

    It is true that there is a lack of visibility for career paths in many areas, but this is being actively addressed.

    Continue reading
    Mizuho OSI2019-04-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Cannot recommend this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Union City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mizuho OSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has good marketing team active on social media . Benefits are good. Directors and VPs are paid well but some do not have good education relevant for their job.

    Cons

    Employees work overtime without extras to service customers. Direction from management about job and work is not clear. Some departments use up a lot of company dollars which impact annual targets.

    Mizuho OSI2019-05-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Company with no ethics or professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Union City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mizuho OSI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are no pros at this company.

    Cons

    The executive staff hires senior staff that has been let go from their company so that they can come on board and release seasoned professionals that have worked for years here. It is shameful and unprofessional to let an employee get let go who has worked at the company for over ten years. The pay is significantly lower than industry standards. I was told two weeks after I started there that I should have never started thinking this company paid well! The company has very few levels of seniority, so it takes years if ever, to get a promotion. If you are lucky, you might get a 2% increase a year. That is pretty tough when the raise is lower than the cost of living.

    Continue reading
    Mizuho OSI2019-02-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mizuho OSI full-time

    Pros

    Fast Pace design and development

    Cons

    Too Fast Pace for good design and development

    Mizuho OSI2018-11-14
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Union City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mizuho OSI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities to continue learning

    Cons

    Career growth is a concern

    Mizuho OSI2018-10-25
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Too much favoritism in IT Apps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT BSA in Union City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mizuho OSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has a good gentleman at the top but there is nothing more.

    Cons

    IT department has too much favoritism by the boss for the two ladies. Coworkers are unhappy with the accident after the manager and employee are found drunk at a party.

    Continue reading
    Mizuho OSI2018-11-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mizuho OSI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, great benefits and PTO

    Cons

    Not much room for growth as it is actually a somewhat small company for the industry

    Mizuho OSI2018-04-11
Found 31 reviews